Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
Dramas Taiwanese Dramas 2005 Devil Beside You
 

Devil Beside You Devil Beside You Hot

Devil Beside You
Network
Episodes
14
Directed by
Lin He Long
Written by
Takanashi Mitsuba, Mao Xun Rong, Cao Xiao Ru
Producer
Chai Zhi Ping
Cast
Mike He, Rainie Yang
Release Date
June 25, 2005

After finally getting the courage to confess her feelings, Qi Yue (Rainie Yang) was handing her love letter to Yuan Yi (Kingone), but by a stroke of bad luck, he did not see and walked passed her. The person standing in front of her was the troublemaker of the school, infamously known for his devilish ways – Jiang Meng (Mike He). The devil will get what he wants, and the object of his desire was Qi Yue. Although having a cruel exterior, Ah Meng’s heart is kind and caring, which truly touched Qi Yue. The big problem remained – Ah Meng is the son of the man Qi Yue’s mother is going to marry. Even though they were not related by blood, who will accept this step brother-sister relationship? What is to become of their relationship when other lovers come into the picture?

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
8.2
Story 
 
7.8  (5)
Acting 
 
8.0  (5)
Music 
 
8.6  (5)
Satisfaction 
 
8.4  (5)
 
Devil Beside You 2010-07-06 21:47:12 neekyh
Overall rating 
 
7.5
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
7.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
neekyh Reviewed by neekyh    July 06, 2010
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Unrealistic but Catching

It's rare for a drama so unrealistic to be catching, but Devil Beside You succeeds. Originally based off a manga, the plot delivers and overwhelmingly positive experience with charming actors and a storyline that allows you to rewatch the series again and again. Fans of TWDramas based off of mangas will really enjoy this, but those who prefer something more realistic may only like it as a passing fancy.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Devil Beside You 2010-03-06 17:48:22 cutelilflip14
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
cutelilflip14 Reviewed by cutelilflip14    March 06, 2010
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

I Loved It

Basically your typical drama that gives you all the emotions in the world.

Prince (Mike He) is like the amazingly hot, bad boy that makes your heart swoon. Add him in with Qi Yue (Rainie Yang), the always cute innocent school girl, and you've got a relationship everyone envies.

The drama also throws in multiple romances on the side with Qi Yue's ex, her old tutor, and Prince's younger brother. And it doesn't help that Qi Yue's mom and Prince's dad are about to GET MARRIED making them step siblings! Gross...

I thought this drama had a lot of cute scenes, great songs that get stuck in your head for weeks, and a lot of hot guys. The only thing that disappointed me was the ending. Definitely not dramatic enough D:

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Devil Beside You 2009-10-03 22:09:06 aznanimedude
Overall rating 
 
7.8
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
7.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
aznanimedude Reviewed by aznanimedude    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My First Taiwanese Drama

I was told this would be really awesome, and based on the description i had somewhat good expectations, not too high but i didn't think it would suck. i have mixed feelings, it's kinda really long, 20 episodes is not short, it's not a historical drama with 100+ so i'm happy but it's not a 11 episode drama.
It seems it tried a lil bit to borrow from other dramas, the incest love from winter sonata, a prearranged marriage from many other dramas, the unaccepting parent, it seems to try too hard to be romantic, rather than allow it to just BE that way. Rainie Yang was cute, Mike He did ok, everyone says he's an awesome actor, i think they're just mesmerized by his looks, he IS a model after all. The insert music was actually pretty good. made me go back and find rainie yang's albums and give em a listen.
overall an ok series, although might be though to go through with 20 episodes

Was this review helpful to you? 
21
Report this review
Devil Beside You 2009-10-03 21:54:59 lmherxon24
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
lmherxon24 Reviewed by lmherxon24    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My review for Devil Beside You

Story: The story was great but not enough for a perfect ten.

Acting: The casts of the show were funny. I love the way they acted, their natural.

Music: I love its theme song "Ai Mei" by Rainie Yang.

Satisfaction: Over-all, it was great.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Devil Beside You 2009-10-02 21:03:34 bengalifob
Overall rating 
 
7.0
Story 
 
6.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
6.0
bengalifob Reviewed by bengalifob    October 02, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Disappointing

Story:
Oh the drama... It's full of the cutest and most romantic scenes possible. It's full of the typical obstacles in a love story possible. It's stretched beyond the limit to fill the hearts of all those romantics. Basically, it's all your favourite romance stories mashed into one.

And that's why I didn't like it.

Acting:
No doubt that all the actors did a brilliant job. Rainie Yang was perfect and was the only reason that I was able to keep watching to the end. Mike He on the other hand was seriously boring. Same expressions over and over. The supporting actors did a better job than him. He's a great kisser though. ;p

Music:
The music in this drama is really good. I'll be looking them up. :D Not the opening theme song though. lol

Overall:
I was really expecting this drama to be good since SOOOOO many people recommend it!

I really am disappointed since it's my first Taiwanese drama too. They should've made it shorter because by episode 12, I was tired.

Was this review helpful to you? 
15
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
Attention Please
User rating
 
8.4 (2)
Coffee Prince
User rating
 
8.6 (4)
I Love You
User rating
 
7.8 (1)
Gokusen 2
User rating
 
9.3 (1)