Reviews written by auxabois

12 results - showing 1 - 12
 
2008
 
2009-10-03 23:16:49 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
6.0
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
5.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
7.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Absolute funny

The show was really entertaining, and had a sweet moral to it. It was all really predictable, but most dramas are.

I didn't think the acting was very good, though it wasn't bad. I think that if it had been a bit better, that the show would have been a lot more meaningful.

Annnnnd, I don't remember the music.

And I shant forget to say that it is funny, pretty much every scene with the robot in it is hilarious, esp when they are at home.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:15:25 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Story 
 
4.0
Acting 
 
2.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
6.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Blech

The acting in this show was really bad. The story is pretty dumb too. It was interesting enough to keep on watching, but just barely. I really liked seeing what cute outfits everyone would wear, it was one of the up sides.

I don't remember the music.

The show is full of miss-communication and poorly created facades that real people would see through, no matter how dumb they are.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:14:46 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
7.8
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh!

The loved the idea of the story, and it really came through, I think that it would make a really cool movie, which might be better because, yeah it did get kind of repetative.

It was very funny, and also interesting to get more and more of the story as you went along, it was cool that at first I didn't care about the side characters but as you went further into the story, and went back more times I really started to care about them. I also really like that instead of just focusing on his love life, he also looked out for his friends.

The only thing I didn't like was that he did so little to change in each recession, I would have liked if he tried harder, but that was the character. I really liked the story from start to finish, but eventually they just start making up reasons to go back, and it was sort of dumb, but doesn't really take away from the enjoyability.

I don't remember the music *sigh*, meaning it wasn't bad or good (I think).

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:14:07 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
8.3
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Cliche subjects come to life, kudos!

I too loved that this show was real to life. I loved that for the most part everyone was of a meager status, and the ones who weren't really did act like snotty rich people.

I started watching this once, and stopped after the first or second edisode I think, and didn't pick it up again until I read a reveiw about it, and wondered what I missed.

When I rewatched it and moved farther on I was very glad I gave it a second chance. It is a really sweet story, that I could really relate to. It was nice to see something that could have been cliche "an akward girl falls for a cool guy, who hates her, but then ends up liking her, insert love triangles, insert family pressure, blah blah blah" and turned into something beautiful and well spoken

Don't remember the music *sorry*

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2008
 
2009-10-03 23:13:30 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Amazing!

I loved this show so much. It was really sad most of the time, and also rather funny at parts, they did a great job with the acting, and although the plot sounds lame, it was set up really well.

I loved all of the characters, and I liked that no one was perfect, that they all had problems and even in the end it didn't just magically fix it self, it was realistic (except for the VERY end where it was a sort of silly happy ending).

The only acting that I thought was mediocre was the main guy, though the intelligence level of his character sort of made it make sense.

I was very satisfied with the show, it did a great job in every respect in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2008
 
2009-10-03 23:12:53 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
6.3
Story 
 
6.0
Acting 
 
4.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

So sad!

This story was very sad and sweet. The acting was very touching, and not really bad... as much as it was akward, it was nostly because the story accounted for the main character not recognizing her father, and not catching on to the things he said, or noticing that the guy her father used acted TERRIBLY different every once in a while.

I thought if they made that part smoother, and really accounted for the reason why she didn't recognize him it would have been an all over better show.

Ahhh this show made me cry so much! It is also funny sometimes, but not very much, it was a little too forced.

The music was pretty good, it was all very fitting.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:11:57 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
5.5
Story 
 
5.0
Acting 
 
7.0
Music 
 
2.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Cooking Mama meets Korean Drama?

I have to agree, the music was annoying, I kid you not there are only three songs in the show (that I noticed anyway). They are good songs, and they fit well, but they use one song every time something sad happens, another anytime something challenging happens, and the other when something good happens. *sigh* The worst one is the "challenging" song, that they play almost every time the main character cooks. The other two are less obtrusive.

The character types and plot are very unoriginal, but I think they do a pretty good job at it. I really like the makeover they do on "witch yoo hee", and I like Ryong, or whatever the male antagonist's name is.

I was overall very satisfied with the story, it was funny and sweet, and best of all they had cool like cooking action scenes, and the whole makeover was cool (as I mentioned before)

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 23:11:12 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
8.3
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

A very well acted show about friendship

I don't remember the music, it has been a while since I watched it, I think I remember it being good? Can't say, I wish they had a "no comment" area.

The acting in this show was very good. The story is interesting but not very special, the actors really did an amazing job at conveying the soul of the story.

I really loved that they didn't make everything into a love story, it was great just to watch a show about friendship, to see people overcoming their stigmas and breaking out what was expected of them.

I really loved the start of the show, when he is talking to himself on his bike, it really touched me and made me want to watch the rest of the show.

I would have to say this is one of my favorite dramas I have seen so far.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 23:10:32 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
5.5
Story 
 
5.0
Acting 
 
3.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Stupid, but so so so funny and entertaining.

Ok. So with the scores of the story, acting, and music (which I really don't remember one way or the other) my satisfaction should be low, but the show was SO funny, all of the boys were so funny and "unique" I mean the character models are cookie cut, but there are so many, and they are all so very extreme and silly. The gay guy is REALLY gay, the pretty boy is REALLY pretty, the karate kids are REALLY into karate lol.

It is funny to see how often they make the girl dressed up like a boy dress up like a girl.

It is also really hilarious to see a guy fall in love with her, and worry he is gay because he doesn't know it is a girl. Ohhh that was my favorite part of the story, he was so funny and got himself into the worst situations.

I thought the serious parts of the story were the worst, but they tied in well with each other, and made a comprehensive story line as to why everything was going on how it was.

I would highly recommend this show, just like Rocky horror Picture show, or Napoleon Dynomite, or Moulin Rouge. Its dumb but it is great.

Was this review helpful to you? 
11
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:09:47 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Story 
 
5.0
Acting 
 
5.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
5.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

It was predictable but cute

The story was sort of interesting, I thought it would have been better if they made the love aspect secondary to the story of her creating freindships and connections for the first time. Her relationship with her love intrest was one of those shy "I like you, but I dare not say anything" deals, it would have been more touching if she had really opened up to him and took a big chance at revealing herself in more ways. O well. Overall I liked the story lines except the brothers, which was very obvious, he was also the worst actor in my opinion.

The music was plain, the acting was entertaining but not very serious, the story was predictable, but it was cute none the less.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:09:16 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
5.8
Story 
 
6.0
Acting 
 
6.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
6.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Pretty Girls in Prison!

This was a good drama, it was very sad, I cried like every three episodes. In the start she is trying to overcome others veiw of her as nothing but a convict, and also her own veiw of herself, this part of the show is my favorite, later on they introduce a twist which hides her being a convict to the world, and she lives a different life, which is interesting, but I thought the transition was sort of illogical and silly.

I dont remember the music at all, so no comment really.

The acting was pretty good I thought, a couple of the characters were cliche.

I didn't like the end very much, I hate when they make they do something big with a semi main character and only show how it effects the main characters, but the rest of the cast who are close to the person don't show any difference, even when it would seem they would act strongly.

Something else I don't like, is that they have a really lame reason as to why she went to jail, they don't properly explain why it was she was there. That didn't make too much sense, but kudos for them for the whole ex-convict girl thing.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:04:03 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Best Drama I have seen actually

I am not stretching it when I say that this is the best drama I have seen so far. It was very so compelling, and every character no matter how small had a beautiful part in the show, I was never dissapointed when they took the focus off the two main characters to delve into other facets.

Story-9 I made it nine instead of 10 because the first episode wasn't very good in my opinion. They made a half ass reason as to why Go Chan needed the money so quickly, but after that it really tied together really well. It was very beautiful, and sad, and funny, they really pulled off everything very well!

Acting -10 Everyone played their character very well, it never seemed forced or unlikely that they would in fact react that way.

music - 10 I dont know what the other reveiwer was talking about, the music on this show was so inspiring, I have since watching it purchased two cds by the artists on the show, firstly Arco, which is a very beautiful English band I had never head before. If you like alt-rock you will like the soundtrack.

Satisfaction - It tied up well. I would have liked a one or two extra episodes before the ending, just to sort of ease into a few things, but they did great with the time given them, it really wasn't a problem for me, I just didn't want it to end. *sigh*

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
12 results - showing 1 - 12

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Crying Out Love, In The Center Of The World
User rating
 
9.3 (2)
I'm Sorry, I Love You
User rating
 
8.9 (2)
It Started With A Kiss
User rating
 
9.0 (6)
Great Teacher Onizuka
User rating
 
9.5 (1)
Fashion 70's
User rating
 
8.3 (1)