Reviews written by Gureisu1

8 results - showing 1 - 8
 
2004
 
2009-10-03 23:24:59 Gureisu1
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Gureisu1 Reviewed by Gureisu1    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Pride

Story: Kimura Takuya plays Halu who takes hockey very seriously, but love is just a game. Takeuchi Yuko as Murase Aki is an Office Lady and is waiting for her long lost boyfriend to come back after 2 years without contact. Halu suggests that Aki and himself play a "game" and date and once her boyfriend came back they would part, no questions asked. This drama is more about romance than sports and had a (in my opinion) great story. You have to see it, because my review doesn't give it justice.

Acting: Kimura Takuya (who is always great) and Takeuchi Yuko had fantastic chemistry. The acting was top notch.

Music: Fantastic! The drama is filled with music by Queen (with Queen's I was born to Love You as the theme song). I wasn't really into Queen until I watched this drama.

Overall: My absolute favorite drama, if you haven't already watched this drama you MUST!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2000
 
2009-10-03 23:24:16 Gureisu1
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Gureisu1 Reviewed by Gureisu1    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Beautiful Life

Story: Excelent story line, sad and romantic. Kimura Takuya plays Okishima Shuji, a hairstylist at Hot Lip. Tokiwa Takako as Machida Kyoko is physically bound by a wheelchair due to illness. They meet and are in confrontation but soon they find themselves falling in love with each other.

Acting: Fantastic, Kimura Takuya and Tokiwa Takako did great together. They made it very believable.

Music: Very good.

Overall: I loved this drama. It touched my heart and it was pretty much the first drama I really loved. It's serious but it still was very interesting. I would say it's a must watch.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2006
 
2009-10-03 23:23:39 Gureisu1
Overall rating 
 
8.3
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Gureisu1 Reviewed by Gureisu1    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Tomboy turns Flight Attendent

Story: A comedic story about a tomboy who was the lead of a rock band desides to become the "Best cabin attendant EVER!" It's a hilarious story and touching at the same time.

Acting: Aya Ueto plays Misaki perfectly and I can't imagine who could have done the part better. Nishikido Ryo plays Shouta is the engineer at the Japan Airlines (and he does fantastic). The rest of the flight attendents also do a great idea.

Music: After I finished the whole series "OH PRETTY WOMAN" by Kaela Kimura was pretty annoying (it might be because we listened to the whole end song every episode because I watched it with my uncle)

Overall: Comedy is pretty much what you’ll get from this drama. Most of the humor comes from the actions of Misaki. There isn’t much romance. There are random dates, crushes and a proposal but there’s no serious love or romance going on. So if romance is one of your requirements for a drama, maybe you want to skip this one. But if you like comedies maybe you should try it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:22:57 Gureisu1
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Gureisu1 Reviewed by Gureisu1    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Loving Matsumoto Jun

Story: I'm no a huge fan of cooking dramas, but this one did it well (better than what I expected from a cooking drama).

Acting: FANTASTIC! Matsumoto Jun did great (and in my opinion made the drama worth the watch)

Music: nothing special

Overall: a great drama. if you like cooking dramas (or just love Matsumoto Jun) then you should watch this drama. if you don't really like cooking dramas (and Matsumoto Jun doesn't float your boat) then don't.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 23:21:41 Gureisu1
Overall rating 
 
8.3
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Gureisu1 Reviewed by Gureisu1    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Young at heart

Story: The story was very interesting. The main character, Hyechan, is 29 and married, but forgets everything from the age of 18. She doesn't even know her husband other than as a kid she didn't like from highschool and later fell for. Hyechan is in the mindset of an eighteen-year-old in the 1990's so she is left basically helpless in the modern day world. As she recovers her relationship with her husband she goes through many hilarious and heart-moving moments. It was cute and romantic and very funny.

Acting: I thought the acting was very good, although some of the "blushing" was a bit overdone for my taste.

Music: This drama lacked a theme song and wasn't really music oriented in any way. So I don't know what to rate it... I'll put a 7 cause it can't be bad if it's not really there right?

Overall: I really liked it, and if you have the time you should watch it too.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
2006
 
2009-10-03 23:20:58 Gureisu1
Overall rating 
 
5.8
Story 
 
6.0
Acting 
 
7.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Gureisu1 Reviewed by Gureisu1    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Nodame Disaster

Story: The story is about a strange love between complete opisites. Megumi Noda (aka Nodame), the female lead, is a piano student who is extreemly talented but wants to become a kindergarden teacher. Shinichi Chiaki, the male lead, is the college's top student talented at piano and violin and wants to become a conductor. Nodame falls in love with Chiaki, but it takes practically the whole series for him to appreciate her. The plot could have been funnier, but was a little boring (in my opinion).

Acting: The acting was okay, but thats all I can say about it.

Music: The drama was centered around classical music, unfortunatly I felt like it was more about that then the plot. Sure, I like classical music, but when I watch a drama I don't want to have more music than anything else.

Overall: Don't watch it. I know I may seem harsh but I did watch it all in two days... Maybe that's why the classical music got to me. If you plan to watch it (and aren't taking my review seriously) then I bid you to take your time, don't watch it too quickly or you will join me in my dislike of this drama

Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
2008
 
2009-10-03 23:20:18 Gureisu1
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Gureisu1 Reviewed by Gureisu1    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Fated to Love You

Story: this drama was about a "Sticky note girl" who accedently slept with a man she never met.
The drama was VERY unrealistic and WAY funny! I adored it!
It was packed full of comedy, tragidy, romance, and drama. The story was fresh and exciting, and in my opinion quite quick paced.

Acting: Chen Qiao En (aka Sticky Note Girl) was GREAT! Ethan Ruan was fantastic too! And Baron Chen and Bianca Bai were also great! (Bianca Bai did a great job, first you feel sorry for her then you hate her)

Music: I loved it, but my brother (who could hear it in the music) hated it... I guess you have to be watching the drama to appreciate it

Overall: GREAT! must watch! (especially if you like Taiwanese Dramas)

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2008
 
2009-10-03 23:19:47 Gureisu1
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Gureisu1 Reviewed by Gureisu1    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Absolute Boyfriend

Story: Absolute Boyfriend is about a robot that is programed to be an "absolute boyfriend" (hense the name).
Riko (Aibu Saki) is chosen to be the first to try out 01 (later named Night (Hayami Mokomichi )).
Riko is annoyed with all of Night's public desplays of affection (which was hilarious) but eventually falls for him.
When I began this drama I never thought I would be able to root for a person and a robot but by the end I was. I also thought Riko and Soshi (Mizushima Hiro) were cute together too.

Acting: Hayami Mokomichi did a fantastic job as the robot. Overall it was good acting all around.

Music: I liked the music, especially Okaeri by: ayaka (the theme song).

Overall: Very enjoyable! I fell in love with it. I even cryed at the end.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
8 results - showing 1 - 8

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Mop Girl
User rating
 
7.5 (1)
Hanazakari no Kimitachi e
User rating
 
10.0 (5)
9 End 2 Outs
User rating
 
9.3 (2)
Tantei Gakuen Q
User rating
 
9.6 (3)
Full House
User rating
 
8.9 (4)