Reviews written by Shun_Nee

13 results - showing 1 - 13
 
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:01:56 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Story 
 
5.0
Acting 
 
5.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
3.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Que Sera Sera.....Don't Know About This One

Okay, this is a good drama. But I just couldn't get over the choice they made for the lead female actor. I mean, she wasn't pretty in the slightest. In fact, I found her to be quite ugly. That goes for Eric, who played the lead 'hunk'. Oh my god, what were the producers thinking when they cast him? He is playing this 'supposedly' good looking lady killer. The only thing about him that would kill a lady is if he kissed her. His lips are so fat and plumpy, that he'd swallow her face and possibly suffocate her! Eric, mate....Lay off the botox, okay?? Both the leading actor/actress were not appealing at all. I think the producers must have been on drugs when they decided the cast for this drama. And speaking of drugs, did anyone not notice how throughout the whole drama, the lead actress kept sniffing like she was a coke addict?? This drama was okay, but it ends up getting the thumbs down from me because the cast just made me want to vomit.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:01:22 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
7.5
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

This was good, but....

Okay....in the beginning, I found this drama to be extremely good, not to mention funny. It is one of those dramas that keeps you on the edge of your seat, and even if it's at 3:00 am in the morning, you want to watch the next episode. And I got to reallyt like the main character of this drama. The stuff that he and his family had to go through only made him stronger, in a very bizarre way. This drama delivered very well, up until the 16th episode. I won't say what happened, only that people who enjoyed or are enjoying this drama will feel ripped off. Now, I've heard that there may be 20-something episodes, and I'm not sure if that's the case or not, but episode 16 was a MAJOR let down. But, even though I feel like I kind of got the raw end of the deal, I didn't let that effect the way that I rated this drama, because it IS good, it's just that last 16th episode that really makes you sit on the couch for like, 10-15 minutes and just wonder how the producers/directors of the drama could be so cruel.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2008
 
2009-10-03 23:00:45 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
7.8
Story 
 
6.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Review for 'I Love You'.

I finished watching this about a week ago. This drama was quite funny, and made me laugh a lot. I didn't find it sad much at all. It's not like your typical drama, you know, where there's the whole love triangle going on. This drama portrays the way of society, and how society is towards young, pregnant women, who aren't married. In Korea, I think the issue is a bigger deal there than it is in the rest of the world, because families, especially grandparents and parents who are old fashioned, believe that if their daughter or granddaughter gets pregnant before marriage, that she must marry the father of the child, or else she will be shame to their family. I'm sure a lot of other countries in the world share the same morals as Koreans, but after whatching this drama, I guess that Koreans make a bigger deal out of it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2008
 
2009-10-03 23:00:00 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

AWESOME DRAMA!!!!

Okay, where to start with this drama.....


It was very enjoyable, not to mention downright hilarious in some episodes, but it also had it's serious moments, which gave the show a nice, equal balance.
What I found to be extremely amusing was how this drama was a blatant knock-off of Zorro, what with the mask, and the horse that came from nowhere every time Chilwu whistled for it, down to the 'little confessional box' where clients came to get the services of the 3 assassins.
But, that didn't worry me in the least. But I did find it to be a little bit predictable, with the fact that the rival assassin turning out to be his long-lost buddy. I sussed that in like, 2 episodes.
But, nonetheless, this is one drama I highly reccomend!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 22:59:25 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Story 
 
2.0
Acting 
 
2.0
Music 
 
1.0
Satisfaction 
 
1.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

I HATED THIS DRAMA!

OMG. I BOUGHT THIS DRAMA BOXSET. SILLY ME. THIS HAS GOT TO BE *THE* MOST UTTERLY BORING DRAMA I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE!
I HATED IT. ALL THIS DRAMA IS, IS STUPID RE-INCARNATION, SILLY MAGIC RUBBISH, WHERE PEOPLE RUN AROUND ALL DAY, EVERY DAY, TO VILLAGES, KILLING, BURNING, STEALING KINGS THRONES, BLAH, BLAH, BLAH.
I SAY WATCH THIS IF U CAN'T GET TO SLEEP, BECAUSE THIS DRAMA WILL SURELY DO THE TRICK.
I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND BUYING, RENTING, DOWNLOADING ANY OF THIS, IT IS THAT BAD, AND IT'S A WASTE OF TIME, REALLY.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 22:58:42 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Story 
 
5.0
Acting 
 
6.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
3.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

My Girl, a bit disapointing

Okay, so I watched My Girl. And I was thinking 'This is gonna be such a great drama. But, I was sad to find out that wasn't the case with this drama.
It was okay, don't get me wrong. I just think it could have been much better. I mean, I got really bored at time while watching this, and sad to say while I was watching it, I just wished it would finish quickly, so I could move on to watch something else.
The plot was kinda boring, no real drama or tension to it. Why this could have disapointed so much, is because I watched the Korean drama 'Full House' first, and I was expecting this one to be as good, but it wasn't.
Also, I think people rave over it too much, and I know the reason why they do. It's for the simple fact that Lee Jun Ki is in this drama.
Yes, Lee Jun Ki is smokin' hot. But....is that really a reason good enough for us to look the other way and *pretend* that this drama didn't make us all want to go to sleep? I think not.
And the main male lead? What's his name? Lee Dong Wook, or something? If you ask me, they would have done much better if they had reversed the roles in this drama. Like, have Dong Wook as the cousin, and Lee Jun Ki as the male lead.
I mean, we all prefer to look at sexy Jun Ki rather than Dong Wook. I didn't really like Dong Wook's acting, and he wasn't even that good to look at.
Yes, my opinion is that this drama, the way it is (or was, whatever) is soooooooo overrated.

Was this review helpful to you? 
07
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 22:57:56 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

I loved this! I plan on watching this again! ^^

This drama is about a 30-year-old woman, called Hong Nan Hee, who is going out with a much younger man, of about 18-20 years old.
Nan Hee feels uncomfortable when they go out anywhere, because she is constantly obsessing over whether she looks to old to be his girlfriend. Her boyfriend is also a famous Korean baseball pitcher, and he has a fanclub, which is not too happy about her dating their 'oppa'.
Nan Hee meets up with an old high school buddy, Byun Hyung Tae, who was also Nan Hee's first crush. Through some circumstances, she ends up moving into Hyung Tae's apartment, and becoming a roommate/boarder.
But the troubles don't end there. Hyung Tae had an ex-girlfriend back in his high school days, who suddenly left him without so much as a goodbye or an explanation as to why she left. The ex-girlfriend has suddenly come back in the picture, right when things between Nan Hee and Hyung Tae seem to be getting good. The ex comes in between them, and interferes, and starts dating Hyung Tae again, much to the dismay of Nan Hee.
Well, I hope this helped you out somewhat. Yeah, 'Two Outs In The Ninth Inning' is a great kdrama, but not many people know about it, as it's been constantly overlooked in favor of other kdramas, such as Princess Hours, Coffee Prince, My Girl and Full House. But it's most definately worth watching. If I had to rate this drama, I would give it a 10/10. :)

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 22:57:08 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
5.8
Story 
 
5.0
Acting 
 
5.0
Music 
 
6.0
Satisfaction 
 
7.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

2nd Season better than the 1st

While I didn't like the 1st Season, I thought this Season was good.
I liked the serious side of it.
In the 1st season, they were all pretty much acting like idiots on a sugar high.
And Matsumoto Jun's acting in the 2nd Season improved...
a bit.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 22:56:22 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Story 
 
4.0
Acting 
 
2.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
3.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Crap acting.

Story - I gave this a four, because while cliched and predictable, we all love a school drama. ^^

Acting - Omg. The acting was *so* bad. The so-called 'fight' scenes that they had when Tsukasa was beating someone up was just terrible. I mean, they were so fake, you'd think they were participating in the WWE pro wrestling. So bad, very bad....

Music - This was the only saving grace in this show. I liked the opening theme by Arashi, If I remember correctly? Good music. ^^

Satisfaction - I gave this a three, I had to. I just couldn't get past the bad fight scenes. Tsukasa is supposed to be this tough as nails rich kid, but they give the part to a pretty boy, who looks like he can't fight his way out of a wet paper bag.

Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
2008
 
2009-10-03 22:55:38 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Story 
 
2.0
Acting 
 
1.0
Music 
 
2.0
Satisfaction 
 
1.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Shun Oguri Is Annoying!!

The lead actor in this annoys me to no end. It's Shun Oguri, and he plays this moronic dumbshit, who keeps on giving money to people who ask for it, and in the end winds up millions of yen in debt because of it. I end up laughing at this guy's stupidity. Buy if you want. But, I bet in a few episodes you'll be wanting to bash Shun Oguri's head in with a very large stick.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2008
 
2009-10-03 22:55:09 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Story 
 
3.0
Acting 
 
4.0
Music 
 
2.0
Satisfaction 
 
1.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Very Poor Quality Here, >

I bought this box set, and the plot took ages to get anywhere, and the quality of the picture was crap. It was like I was watching it on the internet, the picture was so pixilated in episode 1. not so bad in other eps, but i wouldn't reccomend rushing to the store to buy this one.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2006
 
2009-10-03 22:54:11 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

This show is awesome!

What can I say, but....this show is the funniest, most awesome show EVA! I loved the plot, characters...you name it! If anyone likes romance spalshed with a bit, no...a *lot* of humor, then this is the one for you. The acting is great. Plus, the guys are like, hot. Really hot. -whispers this last sentence- =D

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 22:53:40 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
6.8
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
7.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

seen one, seen 'em all

I answered this as truthfully as I could. I liked the show, the actor were alright, the story was okay. But, sadly...the music was *not*. I didn't enjoy the music at all. But the show was pretty cool. But, the whole 'boy is girl' thing has been used seven ways to sundown, and it gets kind of repetitive. You know, seen one, seen 'em all.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
13 results - showing 1 - 13

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Goong
User rating
 
9.1 (4)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Tantei Gakuen Q
User rating
 
9.6 (3)
Nobuta wo Produce
User rating
 
8.8 (3)
Byakuyakou
User rating
 
9.3 (1)