Reviews written by pnaikween

7 results - showing 1 - 7
 
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:41:48 pnaikween
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
pnaikween Reviewed by pnaikween    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Good drama

Now that I'm back I'm able to do some reviews! hehe

Anyhow, information says it all. There's not much to say about this drama.

It's good but a lil disappointed with the ending, maybe it was just me who were expecting more. But really great drama.

Teaches how us individuality has their its strength, power and ability between rich and poor, love & hate.

The actors and actresses are awesome!! I think the quarter of the episode was a bit boring lol I don't know I thought because there were no exciting stuff happening, not till the Granpa start having his evil plans!! haha he's so funny!

All the main cast are great!!!


The music are good too!! especially the main song Xin Wo by Fahrenheit & S.H.E

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 23:41:11 pnaikween
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
pnaikween Reviewed by pnaikween    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

AWESOME DRAMA!!

One of the best Asian dramas I’ve seen by far, it actually beat my very first best drama on my list which was Loveholic.
1 Litre of Tears – wasn’t as what I expected, I had so many mixed reviews about it, some are exaggerated comments about it, so I had to see it myself. At the very beginning, I already shed tears considering Aya found out about her disease and having your parents not telling you anything about it.
The middle part of the drama was a bit dragged and long but this drama didn’t even let me fast forward not even one bit!! I was that focused I didn’t want to missed anything. (We all know this was based on a true story, I find true story movies are very interesting, but the rest of it my tears just won’t stop).
I really really love this drama, to me it’s not only it educated me about the Spinocerebellar ataxia it also tells me how important life is, normal, abnormal, straight, gay. We are all humans and we do feel the same pain whenever we are hurt. We feel grateful whenever we are love by the people that surrounds us.
Aya’s family is a great example for all the families out there. No matter what situation they get into they are always there for each other, they might have been a slightly misunderstanding to one another, they never quarrel instead they try to understand it and talk about it.
TOTALLY RECOMMENDED for everyone!! ?

Note for Erica – she did an awesome job here; it looks like she researched about the disease thoroughly.

Love the main theme song too!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
2006
 
2009-10-03 23:40:43 pnaikween
Overall rating 
 
6.3
Story 
 
5.0
Acting 
 
6.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
7.0
pnaikween Reviewed by pnaikween    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

So and So ....

I'm not sure if I did like this drama, I think I did liked it. So for now I'll give it an average rating...

I might even start watching it again, so this time I'm totally focusing on the drama itself.
I think the time that I was watching this because of Hwan Hee, considering I'm a HUGE fan of Fly to The Sky. There were scenes of him performing that reminds me of old days of DBSK hehehe! which I thought was kinda cheesy! lol

But the dancing was HOT!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 23:40:05 pnaikween
Overall rating 
 
7.5
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
7.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
pnaikween Reviewed by pnaikween    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Outstanding

I never thought this drama was that awesome! Considering, alot of negative feedback it.

The story is about a mixed of unconditional and forbidden love between a student and a teacher and/or young and older lover relationship.

I've read few reviews about this drama, and there were alot of negative feedback about it. Maybe because the cast didn't deliver as much they need to, but cmon why don't we give them credits for this?

I never knew that Kang Ta can act that good, considering this is his debut in acting industry. But I wil say one point that I didnt like how the writers made for Kang Ta's character was that he didn't have any room for his other side personality 90% it was all about him being rebel, angry human being.

But, I shall say that this is the most saddest drama I've seen so far. I recommend this to everyone to watch.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2006
 
2009-10-03 23:39:32 pnaikween
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
pnaikween Reviewed by pnaikween    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Perhaps Love!!! :D

One of my favourites!! I got very emotional with this drama, reason because I can relate with few ups and downs of Princess Chae-Kyeong and Prince Shin (without the Royalty)
The series starts off with the news that the King, Shin's father, is very ill. With the grim outlook on the King's health, the royal family scrambles to find a wife for Shin, so as to allow him to take over the royal throne if the situation requires. Despite being in love with another girl, the ambitious and talented ballerina Hyo-rin whom Shin initially proposed to (she rejects him to pursue her ballet dreams), Shin eventually marries a commoner to whom he was betrothed by his late grandfather in an old agreement with the girl's grandfather. Shin marries the headstrong yet lovable Chae-kyeong after Hyo-rin's rejection. Despite initially feeling nothing for Chae-kyeong, love eventually blossoms between the couple.
In the meantime, however, matters are further complicated with the return of Lee Yul and his mother Lady Hwa-Young, who was once the Crown Princess (Bingoong) before the death of her husband, the late Crown Prince, older brother of the current King. Yul and his mother were chased out of the palace some time after the death of his father, and it is later revealed that this was due to the King's discovery of an affair between Yul's mother and the current King who was his father's younger brother. Yul's mother had returned with a sinister motive in mind; to restore her son back to the throne, which would have been his eventually, if his father had not died. A series of events befall the palace with the schemes Yul's mother carries out, and is further intensified by the various scandals involving the royal family, which are inclusive of the Shin's continuing relationship with his old flame Hyo-rin, and the budding love Yul develops for Chae-kyeong, his cousin's new-found bride.
In the end of the series, Shin's sister takes the throne and Shin and Chae-kyeong get married once more in a Catholic church in Macau (since they haven't married for love yet). It is strongly implied that Chae-kyeong is pregnant at the end of the series since she supposedly threw up.
It’s a shame that the Goong 2 was not as good as this one. There was also a lot of laughing moments in this drama ? 10/10!!! Overall!!
Highlights – There are so many highlights that you will never forget with his drama but here are the few I listed..
- The theme songs “Perhaps Love” by Howl and J & Aeng Moo Sae (Parrot) sang by Howl
- Scene at the beach where they supposed to watch the sunset
- Princess Chae-Kyeong’s silliness in the palace
- The forced honeymoon night
- When Prince Shin was taken away by the police and Princess Chae-Kyeong was chasing him down the hill (I cried so bad with scene)
- First weekend of Prince Shin @ Princess Chae-Kyeong’s house together with her family, also when they were left alone together at home.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2006
 
2009-10-03 23:38:58 pnaikween
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
pnaikween Reviewed by pnaikween    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Must Watch Drama!!

This is the very first Taiwanese drama. I started watching this when I was on holiday in Philippines (which is one of the countries that aired a lot of Asian Telenovelas) Knowing Vic Zhou from F4 I thought okay fine watch it (even though I haven’t seen his previous dramas) also having a limited sources of Asian DVDs where I’m from it is hard to keep up to date to a lot of dramas and music that has been released!

I recommended this drama, especially for those Vic Zhou’s fan! Vic was such an angel face here, even though he had the most fiercing attitude, you will still fall for his charms!!!


Will Qi Wei Yi and Shen Shen find each other’s real identity?


Zhou Shen Shen loses her voice after a bus accident and gets taken to the hospital by her friend Zou Jun (who blames himself for making her mute) there she meets Qi Wei Yi a boy who’s leg got broke by jealous peers who finds a letter she puts in a bomb shelter wall. They leave each other letters and to promise to come back in the Christmas of 2006. They become good friends and fall in love but Wei Yi is unaware that Shen Shen is mute. When he has to leave before her, He gives her his phone number and tells her to call him. Years pass and in the year of 2006 they met again but is unaware of who each other is until Wei Yi finds out he has liver cancer and is dying and he finds out that Shen Shen is his childhood love but not wanting to hurt her when he dies he hides his identity and eventually pushes her away. (credit to dvdonline)

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 23:38:27 pnaikween
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
pnaikween Reviewed by pnaikween    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

LOVE IT!!!

I just finished watching this drama (living in Australia, was hard for me to rent or buy any Asian Dramas that has been released unless if I have a Chinese/Jap/Korean Cable haha unfortunately none!) so it took me a while to watch most of the dramas.
Anyhow, I love this drama but I think it’s not recommended for those people who likes full of love and blossoms in the air! Haha! But for me I love this drama, the reason is because of the LOVE and HATE relationship between Zhi Shu and Xing Qin.

This drama reminds me of Princess Hours (Goong).

Bogshi is right, when I got around the middle of the episodes it started having this clueless, unrelated scenarios and I also thought that this is going to be sucked at the end…But somehow I managed to stay and didn’t stop watching it (thanks to Zhi Shu’s attiude!!haha)

I love this drama, it’s not only because Jiro Wang & Joe Cheng starred on it. It’s also because it was funny, hilarious and there were some crying moments and last but not the least all the actors and actresses did an awesome job. There were also a lot of ups and downs between them two and the families and friends.

I love the song Say That You Love Me too…!!

Now, I’m waiting for They Kissed Again to be released (with English Subtitles)

Overall, totally recommended to everyone (as I recall, I remembered staying two nights in a row without any sleep hehe it means the drama was really good, u get hooked by it you don’t even want to turn it off and go to bed hehehe ^_^ )

(I accidentally, posted my reviews on the COMMENTS section hehe my bad)

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
7 results - showing 1 - 7

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Last Friends
User rating
 
8.0 (3)
Hana Kimi
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Personal Taste
User rating
 
7.3 (2)
Soulmate
User rating
 
9.5 (9)
Papa to Musume no Nanokakan
User rating
 
9.0 (1)