Reviews written by everlasting_love

7 results - showing 1 - 7
 
2008
 
2009-10-03 23:34:35 everlasting_love
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
everlasting_love Reviewed by everlasting_love    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

ABSOLUTE DRAMA!

Story - Very Unique! One of the best romantic-comedy ever! I have never seen a drama like this before. Unforgettable. Watch it again and again, you wouldn't get sick of it at all! At first, I thought I wouldn't like this drama but it was awesome. This drama proves that love conquers all, even reality. You will never regret watching this drama!

Acting -
Hayami Mokomichi(night) - I don't think another actor would fit this role. He's just awesome.

Mizushima Hiro - Who wouldn't love this ikimen~? His appearance in this drama really made it.

Aibu Saki(Riiko) - She fits the role well, acted her roll well.


Ueno Natsuhi(doctor) - His appearance was noticeable. He also did well!


Music - I love the OST! Specially the 'okaeri'. It suited the drama well considering the story behind that song. Ayaka, the singer, wrote that song after reading the manga.

Satisfaction: 10/10 ! AN ABSOLUTELY UNFORGETTABLE DRAMA~!!

RECOMMENDED? OF COURSE!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 23:33:56 everlasting_love
Overall rating 
 
7.0
Story 
 
6.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
6.0
Satisfaction 
 
6.0
everlasting_love Reviewed by everlasting_love    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Forgettable

Story - This drama is quite, yes, forgettable. I must say there are parts that are good but most or the time, it's very dragging. I really can't wait for the drama to finish.

Acting - The actors and actresses did well in this drama.

Music - Forgettable.

Satisfaction: I think I wasted my time.

RECOMMENDED? NO!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
2006
 
2009-10-03 23:33:18 everlasting_love
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
everlasting_love Reviewed by everlasting_love    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Attention!

Story - Thank God it was a comedy! It doesn't have the best plot ever but the script was spectacular. I like the way it is. You will definitely learn a lesson after you watch every episode. So why just 7/10? I was kind of disappointed cause they didn't show what happened to love story of Aya. I anticipated it, really. I wasn't satisfied with the ending. However, I learned alot from Aya

Acting - One word: SPECTACULAR!

Music: Music is good. Just good.

Satisfasction: I don't think I will ever forget that I learned a lot from AYA, from this drama. Although it wasn't the best ending, the lessons aren't forgettable.


RECOMMENDED? YES!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 23:32:38 everlasting_love
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
everlasting_love Reviewed by everlasting_love    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

It Started With a Kiss: OKAY

Story - This drama is based on a japanese manga but not entirely followed. It's not a bad thing, actually. I can't really say it was well-directed and all. But the plot was hilarious and nice. Sometimes, the story gets slow and dragging. I do agree with BOGCHI, it's unrealistic. But then it's unique and there are parts that will keep you up all night. I can say it's just OKAY.

Acting - No comment, actually. So why 8/10? For me, the perfect acting is when it seems to come out naturally and it doesn't seem as if it were only "acting". Don't get me wrong! I respect the actors and actresses here! It's not with them, perhaps with the production.

MUSIC - No one can't ignore the music in this drama! It was awesome! It really completes the scenes. VERY VERY well-picked.


Satisfaction - Unlike other drama, where I watch them over and over again. I can't say I could do that for this drama. I could say it was just OKAY.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-03 23:32:04 everlasting_love
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
everlasting_love Reviewed by everlasting_love    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Life-changing

Story - Aya's life is awesome. Her story is so inspiring and like i said, it's definitely life-changing. You will surely be moved by Aya's word and how she fought to live. I believe words cannot describe how I feel after I watched this drama.

Acting - Sugoii. I think all of the characters fit their role. Erika Sawajiri (aya) portrayed her role very well. As well as Ry? Nishikido and so on. Overall, everyone did well. Touched the audience well too.

Music - K's Only Human is the saddest song i heard so far. The rhythm and the lyrics are so meaningful. The othere OST's also fits the drama.

Satisfaction - very
very
very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
2008
 
2009-10-03 23:31:33 everlasting_love
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Story 
 
6.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
everlasting_love Reviewed by everlasting_love    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Fight Oh..OH!

Story - Gokusen is Gokusen. Nothing changed. Yankumi teaches trouble-causing students and they change for the better. It's still not boring though! Even if the plot was the same, there's something in this drama that doesnt bore you at all. I still LOVE it. I live the fact that they insert moral values in this drama.

Acting -
Nakama Yukie(Yankumi) - Always in character! She's a gooodie teacher when she has to and gangster when she has to too. I really really like her~~ XD

Takaki Yuya - Anot't her jpop idol in the drama. XD. Very impressed with his voice~~ his sang the insert song. But his acting didn't make up for it. Don't get me wrong! He's good but I'm not just satisfied yet. Just good.

Miura Haruma - The reason why I like this drama. :X He's soo good and hot :)). I couldn't stop watching because of him~ I love love him

Ishiguro Hideo - Kengo! His appearance was noticeable~~unlike the rest of the crew(except Ogata and Kazama which are the main characters). Very GOOD!

Rest of the crew and 3-D - All of their presence made a difference in this drama! Very nice! Especially the guy who loves eating :))

Waki Tomohiro - Cute as always :D. He's acting just got better :D

Music- Most of the music were from the old Gokusen's. But that's OK. The theme song and the insert song changed :D. It completes the scenes. :D

OVERALL - NICE! UNFORGETTABLE! I WILL ALWAYS LOVE GOKUSEN.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-03 23:27:04 everlasting_love
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
everlasting_love Reviewed by everlasting_love    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Hana Kimi Japan

Story:
The story was generally about a girl disguising herself as a boy in a all-boy school. This drama has a mixture has a mixture of romance, comedy and it has life-value lessons. What I really like about this drama is the friendship between the students of Osaka High... it really touched me. The plotline is really fast moving and no part was boring. All events has a moral value if truly understood.

Acting:
Oguri Shun - As others say, he is not too emo for Sano Izumi's part. He did well as Sano Izumi.

Horikita Maki - Her acting as a boy came out naturally.

Ikuta Toma - This guy really caught my attention. He was splendid~~~~ He really surprised me. I think no one else can be Nakatsu other than Ikuta.

Over all - the male actors really did well.. wearing girl clothes and stuff. All I can say is everyone did their part well.

Music:
The OST of this drama is mostly made up of instrumentals. But the music made the scene complete:) Kayashima Taiki's theme (Is This Spiritual) really helped in his parts.

Satisfaction:
This drama is the BEST. You wont waste your time watching this drama

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
7 results - showing 1 - 7

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Coffee Prince
User rating
 
8.6 (4)
Tatta Hitotsu no Koi
User rating
 
7.5 (1)
Nine Tailed Fox
User rating
 
8.6 (2)
Winter Sonata
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Liar Game
User rating
 
8.6 (4)