Reviews written by lunamoon87

4 results - showing 1 - 4
 
2005
 
2009-10-04 00:57:09 lunamoon87
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
lunamoon87 Reviewed by lunamoon87    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -  

Such an emotional drama...

I absolutely loved this drama! It was so inspirational and emotional at the same time.

The story, which is based on true events, is so relatable and follows the life of this strong girl. I felt that the storyline stayed interested throughout the entire drama.

Every actor did a terrific job! Sawajiri Erika did an amazing job with taking on the character of Aya, who began to experience problems walking and speaking. It was very convincing to me. Her parents (Yakushimaru Hiroko and Jinnai Takanori) acted so well, as they showed nothing but love and support for their daughter. And Nishikido Ryo played a wonderful character, who expressed tough and soft personalities.

The music matched perfectly and was very heart-warming!

What I especially loved about this drama, was that they incorporated quotes from Aya Kito's diary into each episode, along with a collage of personal photos. This added a special touch to the drama, which kept reminding me that these events actually happened.

To Sum Up! A must-watch drama, it will touch you in some way and remind you just how precious family, friends, and time really are.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
2007
 
2009-10-04 00:56:38 lunamoon87
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
lunamoon87 Reviewed by lunamoon87    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -  

OMG! Amazing!

This was the most amazing drama that I have seen! I finished this series in two sittings, it was so addictive.

The story was so catchy, and it just sucks you into this world of high schoolers. Bullying is a serious problem, and can be taken to extremes, and the drama portrayed them so well! Through and through, the plot was flawless and was never dull for even a second.

Honestly, I think that these young actors all did a terrific job, and they really came across as being these terrible and innocent characters. I would not have changed a thing.

One of my favorite soundtracks, it was 100% perfect! I loved how they edited the music to match every scene to make it even more dramatic. And for those climax moments, they would stop the music completely, and then shift around from character to character. All in all, the music brought the whole show together, and made it amazing.

Another point to mention is the cinematography. Just like the music, it fit so well with the story and characters, and captured the plot perfectly.

To Sum Up!: Watch this now!!!! It is on my top 5 list, and I think it will remain there for a long time... :DDD

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2006
 
2009-10-04 00:55:54 lunamoon87
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
lunamoon87 Reviewed by lunamoon87    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -  

Heart-Touching! Tear!

At first, I did not know quite what to expect, and I thought it would be more centered on the social aspects of Miki Ichinose (the 14-year-old mom). As the story progressed, I realized that the story does continuously touch on the social aspect, however, the real focus is on the events that Miki goes through with her family, in particular her mom, and with Satoshi Kirino (the 15-year-old dad) and his mother.

All around, I think the actors did a great job, and were very believeable. In fact, I ran across this series while reading up on Shida Mirai, who, I believe, has a promising future in showbiz.

In my opinion, the storyline was good, but I did not enjoy the whole part of the story dealing with the reporter. I felt it was unnecessary, and only served the purpose of sending one of the families into bankruptcy. Sure, it does have that social aspect, but it seemed like the story with him just dragged. Even in the last episode, I felt like he should not have been in the picture at all, he felt like filler. All in all, his character seemed to drag the story along, and held it back, because there were times I just wanted to fast forward on his parts. It would have been a more enjoyable drama...minus the reporter aspect.

I didn't enjoy the theme song; I think they should have chosen a more mellow singer for the theme. This is a big problem for me because I have to enjoy the theme song(s), it just adds and extra spark about the show.

I especially enjoyed the narration throughout the series alternated between the daughter (Miki) and her mom. This added an intimate level to the storyline, because it somewhat carried on as a dialogue.

To Sum Up!: Do watch this drama!!!!! This is the most touching show that I have ever seen. (tear...)

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
2005
 
2009-10-04 00:55:18 lunamoon87
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
lunamoon87 Reviewed by lunamoon87    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -  

My Lovely Sam Soon Review

Wow, I was hooked from the very beginning, and literally watched the episodes back-to-back.

This show is definitely a perfect example of what a romatic-comedy is all about. Each turn in the story plot keeps you on the edge of your seat, and creates a sense of longing to find out what the result will be.

I have seen this similar storyline with other dramas. However, the previous love lives of the main characters creates a web of drama, and keeps the story interesting. Even up until the last episode, the story unfolds in unexpected ways.

I love the fact that Kim San Soon and Hyun Jin Hun are complete opposites as far as their personalities go. That in itself creates this internal drama, and keeps the viewer questioning the compatibility of the two. Kim Sun Ah and Hyun Bin give great performances, and fit the parts very well.

What I love most about this drama is the change in the characters' ideas of love and relationships. However, I did have a few gripes with the show. I wish there was a little bit more variety to the music. Also, there were a few relationships among the supporting characters that were not properly outlined by the end of the series. This bothers me a little because there was a good amount of time dedicated to them during the drama.

To Sum Up!: One of my favorites for sure, heck because I am a sucker for romantic-comedies. I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of the genre! :D

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
4 results - showing 1 - 4

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Spring Waltz
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Bambino!
User rating
 
7.8 (2)
Stand Up
User rating
 
8.0 (1)
Which Star Are You From
User rating
 
8.3 (1)
My Name Is Kim Sam Soon
User rating
 
9.3 (5)