Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
Dramas Korean Dramas 2007 Coffee Prince
 

Coffee Prince Coffee Prince Hot

Coffee Prince
Network
Episodes
17
Also Knows As
The 1st Shop of Coffee Prince
Directed by
Lee Yoon Jung
Written by
Lee Sun Mi, Lee Jung Ah, Jang Hyun Joo
Producer
Lee Eun Kyu
Cast
Yoon Eun Hye, Gong Yoo, Lee Sun Gyun, Chae Jung Ahn
Release Date
July 02, 2007

The life of Go Eun Chan (Yoon Eun Hye) is not easy; she works many jobs to pay off debts and even gave up her feminine image. Choi Han Kyul (Gong Yoo) is the heir of a big food company, but his grandmother wants him to settle down, so she arranged many dates for him. After Eun Chan bumped into Han Kyul and was mistaken for a boy, Han Kyul decided to hire Eun Chan to be his gay lover in order to avoid the arranged dates. Desperately in need of money, Eun Chan had no choice but to accept. Han Kyul's grandmother also made Han Kyul in charge of a filthy coffee shop in danger of being bankrupt. Eun Chan begged to work at the coffee shop, and not long after, feelings start to spark, except, how would Han Kyul accept his "homosexuality"?

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
8.6
Story 
 
8.8  (4)
Acting 
 
9.0  (4)
Music 
 
8.0  (4)
Satisfaction 
 
8.8  (4)
 
Coffee Prince 2009-10-04 00:51:08 Dramarater
Overall rating 
 
8.3
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Dramarater Reviewed by Dramarater    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Coffee Prince Review

I must admit, this was a fascinating drama to watch. I have a few things to comment on regarding this drama, and how I rated it.

Story: I personally found the story line very appealing, and quite 'cute'. It was a funny drama, and it kept me watching until the end. I also really enjoyed the fact that the main character was a female dressed as a male. XD You can just imagine all the awkward scenarios the poor girl got herself into. Most episodes were very good, and I enjoyed myself until the end. But I must admit, the ending of this series was disappointing in my opinion, which is why I only gave the story a nine.

Acting: The acting was good, and everyone played their parts well. The series was well casted, and the actors were always in character. This was my first Korean drama, so I can't say if someone else would have been more appropriate for the part. For the most part, the acting in this series was not spectacular, but it was very good, earning it an eight in my opinion.

Music: Frankly, I don't really remember the music in this series, which is odd for me. Generally after watching a drama, I have all the songs stuck in my head for a while. The fact that I can't think of any songs that were played means that the music didn't stand out in my mind. Thus, it received a seven.

Satisfaction: I really, REALLY enjoyed this drama. I am completely satisfied by it. Unfortunately, I can't bring myself to give this a ten--it's really hard to achieve a ten in my books. >_<

So, I suggest you watch this drama if you're in the mood for a cute romantic comedy. Although there are several serious aspects to this drama, it's mostly a feel-good type of show, and it kept me smiling for the most part. I found that people who have liked Hana Kimi will most likely enjoy this drama as well.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Coffee Prince 2009-10-03 23:04:03 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Best Drama I have seen actually

I am not stretching it when I say that this is the best drama I have seen so far. It was very so compelling, and every character no matter how small had a beautiful part in the show, I was never dissapointed when they took the focus off the two main characters to delve into other facets.

Story-9 I made it nine instead of 10 because the first episode wasn't very good in my opinion. They made a half ass reason as to why Go Chan needed the money so quickly, but after that it really tied together really well. It was very beautiful, and sad, and funny, they really pulled off everything very well!

Acting -10 Everyone played their character very well, it never seemed forced or unlikely that they would in fact react that way.

music - 10 I dont know what the other reveiwer was talking about, the music on this show was so inspiring, I have since watching it purchased two cds by the artists on the show, firstly Arco, which is a very beautiful English band I had never head before. If you like alt-rock you will like the soundtrack.

Satisfaction - It tied up well. I would have liked a one or two extra episodes before the ending, just to sort of ease into a few things, but they did great with the time given them, it really wasn't a problem for me, I just didn't want it to end. *sigh*

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Coffee Prince 2009-10-03 22:53:40 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
6.8
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
7.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

seen one, seen 'em all

I answered this as truthfully as I could. I liked the show, the actor were alright, the story was okay. But, sadly...the music was *not*. I didn't enjoy the music at all. But the show was pretty cool. But, the whole 'boy is girl' thing has been used seven ways to sundown, and it gets kind of repetitive. You know, seen one, seen 'em all.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Coffee Prince 2009-10-03 21:45:12 lmherxon24
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
lmherxon24 Reviewed by lmherxon24    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My review for Coffee Prince

Story: The story of "Coffee Prince" was very different from the other Korean dramas.
Many people can relate from it that you should be yourself and don't pretend.

Acting: Yoon Eun Hye is such a great artist. It is very hard for a girl to pretend as a boy. I salute her for that. Aside from her, Gong Yoo's performance was great. as well as, the other casts.

Music: The theme song of "Coffee Prince" titled "Lalala, It's Love" by The Melody is very catchy and alive.

Satisfaction: I considered this drama as one of the greatest Korean dramas I've seen. And I am very satisfied in this drama. Over-all, it is perfect. Two thumbs-up!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Great Teacher Onizuka
User rating
 
9.5 (1)
1 Liter of Tears
User rating
 
9.9 (14)
Soulmate
User rating
 
9.5 (9)
Goong
User rating
 
9.1 (4)
Liar Game
User rating
 
8.6 (4)