Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
Dramas Korean Dramas 2005 My Name Is Kim Sam Soon
 

My Name Is Kim Sam Soon My Name Is Kim Sam Soon Hot

My Name Is Kim Sam Soon
Also Knows As
My Lovely Sam Soon
Directed by
Kim Yoon Chul
Written by
Kim Do Woo
Producer
Kim Sa Hyun
Cast
Kim Sun Ah, Hyun Bin, Jung Ryu Won, Daniel Henney
Release Date
June 01, 2005

Kim Sam Soon (Kim Sun Ah) is a baker who has a talent in making pastries and cakes. On Christmas Eve, she caught her boyfriend, Min Hyun Woo (Lee Kyu Han), cheating on her and breaks up on the same night. On that same night, she accidentally went into the men's restroom and met Hyun Jin Hun (Hyun Bin), a somewhat callous fellow but sometimes considerate guy. By sheer coincidence, Jin Hun needs a baker for his restaurant Bon Appetit and Sam Soon is unemployed. Sam Soon is hired as the restaurant's chief baker and the two fights like cat and dog. Nevertheless, they started to have feeling for each other and Sam Soon agreed to post as Jin Hun's girlfriend so his mother would leave him alone. Things got complicated when Jin Hun's ex-girlfriend Yoo Hee Jin came back from the States intending to win him back.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Story 
 
9.4  (5)
Acting 
 
9.6  (5)
Music 
 
8.8  (5)
Satisfaction 
 
9.4  (5)
 
My Name Is Kim Sam Soon 2011-10-05 01:46:51 Extreme316
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Extreme316 Reviewed by Extreme316    October 05, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

The Best Of Sam Soon

It is a nice funny drama that made me laugh every time i watch this espcially Kim Sun Ah's role as a a baker who has a talent in making pastries and cakes;Also fans praised there appreciation on Hyun Jin Hun (Hyun Bin) and every cast of this drama made for all ages..

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
My Name Is Kim Sam Soon 2011-02-26 04:56:10 BOGCHI
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
BOGCHI Reviewed by BOGCHI    February 26, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

MUST WATCH

A MUST WATCH.
Kim Sam Soon (main lead played by Kim Sun Ah) comes off rude and unappealing at first, but she definitely grows on you. The story flowed nicely. Boring moments were minimal. The chemistry between the two actors was undeniable. The story may be typical with the love contract but the way it was executed was fun and interesting. This is definitely on my top list.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
My Name Is Kim Sam Soon 2010-04-06 03:36:22 aznanimedude
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
aznanimedude Reviewed by aznanimedude    April 06, 2010
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Don't call her kim sam soon

yes i'm getting stingier with my ratings :P

my lovely kim sam soon, just don't call her that, she doesn't like it.
honestly i saw this awhile ago, why i never wrote a review for it, i don't know.
but from what i do recall, this was a very good drama. unfortunately this was near the tail end of my huge summer of drama watching, so by then i had already seen such plots come and go, so i remember thinking, it's another of these plots.

however there's one thing about that, i like those kinds of plots :)

so yes i don't have much to say about it, but if you were to ask me whether to watch this or not, resounding yes

that and jung ryeo won is ADORKABLY LOVEABLE

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
My Name Is Kim Sam Soon 2009-10-04 00:55:18 lunamoon87
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
lunamoon87 Reviewed by lunamoon87    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My Lovely Sam Soon Review

Wow, I was hooked from the very beginning, and literally watched the episodes back-to-back.

This show is definitely a perfect example of what a romatic-comedy is all about. Each turn in the story plot keeps you on the edge of your seat, and creates a sense of longing to find out what the result will be.

I have seen this similar storyline with other dramas. However, the previous love lives of the main characters creates a web of drama, and keeps the story interesting. Even up until the last episode, the story unfolds in unexpected ways.

I love the fact that Kim San Soon and Hyun Jin Hun are complete opposites as far as their personalities go. That in itself creates this internal drama, and keeps the viewer questioning the compatibility of the two. Kim Sun Ah and Hyun Bin give great performances, and fit the parts very well.

What I love most about this drama is the change in the characters' ideas of love and relationships. However, I did have a few gripes with the show. I wish there was a little bit more variety to the music. Also, there were a few relationships among the supporting characters that were not properly outlined by the end of the series. This bothers me a little because there was a good amount of time dedicated to them during the drama.

To Sum Up!: One of my favorites for sure, heck because I am a sucker for romantic-comedies. I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of the genre! :D

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
My Name Is Kim Sam Soon 2009-10-03 21:54:28 lmherxon24
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
lmherxon24 Reviewed by lmherxon24    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My review for My Name is Kim Sam Soon

Story: The story of the drama was very realistic. It was great.

Acting: I salute Kim Sun Ah because she gained weight just for this show. The casts were all great.


Music: I didn't like the music at all.

Satisfaction: Over-all, it was great.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Hanazakari no Kimitachi e
User rating
 
10.0 (5)
Coffee Prince
User rating
 
8.6 (4)
Bambino!
User rating
 
7.8 (2)
Personal Taste
User rating
 
7.3 (2)
Shining Inheritance
User rating
 
8.3 (1)