Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
 

My Girl My Girl Hot

My Girl
Network
Episodes
16
Directed by
Jun Ki Sang, Park Soo Chul
Written by
Hong Jung Eun, Hong Mi Ran
Producer
Kim Young Sup, Bae Tae Sup
Cast
Lee Dong Wook, Lee Da Hae, Lee Joon Ki, Park Si Yeon
Release Date
December 14, 2005

When Gong-chan (Lee Dong-wook) meets the lively and beautiful Yu-rin (Lee Da-hae), he finds out that she has connections to his missing cousin, who his grandfather has been searching for a long time. He asks Yu-rin to lie about being his long missing cousin until he can find his real cousin. She says yes, but soon their feelings for each other get in the way of their plans. Gong-chan's friend Jung-woo (Lee Joon Ki) falls for Yu-rin while Gong-chan's ex girlfriend, Seo-hyun (Park Si Yeon), who is a pro tennis player, tries to win him back. Will the two ever tell each other how they feel? Will Gong-chan ever find his real sister? My Girl was a Top Ten hit in Korea in 2006, aided by the appearance of hot new actor, Lee Joon Ki.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Story 
 
8.0  (5)
Acting 
 
9.0  (5)
Music 
 
8.4  (5)
Satisfaction 
 
8.4  (5)
 
My Girl 2009-10-04 01:21:11 moto46sca
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
moto46sca Reviewed by moto46sca    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My Girl - Superb Cast esp. Lee Dong Wook

I consider My Girl as the best drama I've seen so far.

The main cast performed a tremendous job in turning an ordinary love-triangle storyline into an interesting romantic comedy drama: Lee Dong Wook's expressive face, Lee Da Hae's comical antics, Lee Jun Ki's and Park Shi Yeon's desperate moments.

Among all of them, I thought Lee Dong Wook gave an outstanding performance. He succeeded in capturing the image of an intense Seol Gong Chan who was fighting an internal battle to understand his emotions while maintaining a cool esterior. I certainly felt for him every step of the way. Because of this, the audience could only surmise when his love for YooRin began to blossom in his heart.

Kudos to the director, screenwriter, etc. They couldn't have chosen a better cast than Lee Dong Wook and Lee Da Hae to perform the main lead stars. These two have such great chemistry together that not even the Rain/Song Hye Kyo tandem of Full House can surpass the electric current that Dong Wook and Da Hae emitted so strongly in My Girl.

I hope to see Dong Wook and Da Hae doing another movie/drama in the near future. I'm sure a lot of drama addicts are looking forward to watching these two performing together again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
My Girl 2009-10-04 01:17:33 souvenir
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
souvenir Reviewed by souvenir    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

* thumbs up

wow talk about this drama lol all my friends tell me to watch this .. but i never watch it untill this year lol when i watch i was =))

this drama is one those laugh alot and kinda feel like ur gonna smile lol

yeh the characters in drama suit their role very much .....

Seol Gong-chan had made a promise to his grandfather that he will find his missing cousin but while that happening he meets Joo Yoo-rin. Joo Yoo-rin is a very good liar .. she lies about everything so one day seol gong chan grandfather was gonna die and wanted to see his granddaughter before he dies or he won;t rest in peace ... so seol gong chan pays joo yoo rin to lie to grandfather and be his missing granddaughter.

when seol gonh chan and joo yoo rin living together as a fake relatives, they had feelings for each other lol s2

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
My Girl 2009-10-03 22:58:42 Shun_Nee
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Story 
 
5.0
Acting 
 
6.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
3.0
Shun_Nee Reviewed by Shun_Nee    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My Girl, a bit disapointing

Okay, so I watched My Girl. And I was thinking 'This is gonna be such a great drama. But, I was sad to find out that wasn't the case with this drama.
It was okay, don't get me wrong. I just think it could have been much better. I mean, I got really bored at time while watching this, and sad to say while I was watching it, I just wished it would finish quickly, so I could move on to watch something else.
The plot was kinda boring, no real drama or tension to it. Why this could have disapointed so much, is because I watched the Korean drama 'Full House' first, and I was expecting this one to be as good, but it wasn't.
Also, I think people rave over it too much, and I know the reason why they do. It's for the simple fact that Lee Jun Ki is in this drama.
Yes, Lee Jun Ki is smokin' hot. But....is that really a reason good enough for us to look the other way and *pretend* that this drama didn't make us all want to go to sleep? I think not.
And the main male lead? What's his name? Lee Dong Wook, or something? If you ask me, they would have done much better if they had reversed the roles in this drama. Like, have Dong Wook as the cousin, and Lee Jun Ki as the male lead.
I mean, we all prefer to look at sexy Jun Ki rather than Dong Wook. I didn't really like Dong Wook's acting, and he wasn't even that good to look at.
Yes, my opinion is that this drama, the way it is (or was, whatever) is soooooooo overrated.

Was this review helpful to you? 
07
Report this review
My Girl 2009-10-03 22:12:01 aznanimedude
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
aznanimedude Reviewed by aznanimedude    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My Girl Review

whew i remember i watched this once upon a time. initially i watched it, forgot about it, then a year later remembered but by then it was impossible to find. found it eventually tho finished it, and i suppose now i should review xD.

it follows a very VERY popular drama sequence. simply put: girl and guy don't know each other, some incident brings them together btu they don't really like each other. one side is forced into a situation and asks for the assistance of the other party, and so she agrees to pretend to be something. and as many of oyu who watch dramas know, when you have 2 people hwo don't like each other, or even 2 people who pretend to do anything related to the other person, of course those 2 fall in love, madly in love, desperately in love. it's oft done, but it gets people everytime, including me xD, i'm just too much of a sucker XD.

Plot: i essentially outlined the plot. it's oft done, but oh so popular. i've seen alot of dramas that follow this trend, but that's ok because the actors were cute enough to make up for it.

Acting; oh dearg i love that lady. she is pretty, funny, and acts pretty well for her part. she definately made the drama more than it could've been otherwise. the acting overall was pretty good, but she stood out to me.

Music: DAH DAH DAH DAH, lulz i liked the songs, they were trademark "dramatic" music to play during the "SCENES" that defined the show :). you'll like it don't worry

Satisfaction: i admit i wasn't AS big on this drama watching it although i did like it, but i enjoyed it massively for the ending. the ending knowcked me off my rocker because....well....you'd have to have seen some dramas to understand. think of it as kinda like an easter egg for delightful girl, much like densha movie had easter egg trailer for densha drama. good stuff

with that said, if you haven't watched delightful girl watching it after this is a PERFECT time to do it. (yes i just put in a plug for delightful girl in a my girl review
>: D)

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
My Girl 2009-10-02 19:22:49 bengalifob
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
bengalifob Reviewed by bengalifob    October 02, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Awesome Cast: Fighting!

Story:
Although the circumstances in this drama are nothing new, the story was still told very well. The reason is purely because of the hilarious script.

The drama is funny, cute, sad, and one of my favourites now. The scenes were the characters imagine and make up stories are really funny and a unique aspect of this drama. A great romantic comedy!

Acting:
Everyone in this drama was extrememly good! Each character made me either love them or hate them, but the best was Lee Da Hae. This is her drama. Watch out for all her singing parts! You'll love them. :D

Lee Joon Ki and Park Si Yeon were good, but I just want to mention that sometimes their scenes got repetitive. especially Lee Joon Ki's squash scenes. However, in the end I ended up liking him. At first I thought he looked a little too feminine, but then he got better as the drama went on.

Music:
All the songs were really good and this drama uses them heavily. I especially love the theme song, "Never Say Goodbye". However, I'm taking a point off because I felt that they could've changed up the songs a bit more. After awhile you get tired of hearing the same tunes.

Overall:
Yes go watch it! One of the best K-dramas for me.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
canada goose jackets animal cruelty
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Nine Tailed Fox
User rating
 
8.6 (2)
Fashion 70's
User rating
 
8.3 (1)
Dal Ja's Spring
User rating
 
8.4 (2)
Byakuyakou
User rating
 
9.3 (1)
Which Star Are You From
User rating
 
8.3 (1)