Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
 

Full House Full House Hot

Full House
Network
Episodes
16
Directed by
Pyo Min Soo
Written by
Min Hyo Jeong
Producer
Jung Sung Hyo, Kim Jong Sik
Cast
Bi (Rain), Song Hye Gyo, Han Eun Jung, Kim Sung Soo
Release Date
July 14, 2004

Han Ji Eun is a naive writer who got swindled out of everything she owned including her house by her best friends. Stranded in China, She managed to borrow money from an actor Lee Young Jae to return to Korea. In an attempt to get her possessions back, she entered in a contract marriage with Young Jae for one year. In spite of losing all, Ji Eun manages to be cheerful and takes things in strike and the business relationship between the two becomes personal as they start to rely and care for each other.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
8.9
Story 
 
8.5  (4)
Acting 
 
8.8  (4)
Music 
 
9.3  (4)
Satisfaction 
 
9.0  (4)
 
Full House 2009-10-03 23:44:01 jcrew
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
7.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
jcrew Reviewed by jcrew    October 03, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Pretty good. Kinda Over-Rated for me

The premise of this Drama is pretty good. It's a good concept and has the potential to be a really special Drama. What made it less satisfying for me is Rain's performance. I was unfazed by his acting and felt he was there just for his pretty face. The actress did a fantastic job and she was really believable. She was amazing.

The story is pretty simple. Girl and famous guy bicker but find common ground to benefit eachother. They pretend marriage so that she gets her house back and he gets away from scandal so he can focus on the girl he thinks he loves. While together, they bicker and torture each other until it becomes unbearable. But even as they "hate", they fall into the common stereotype that male and female together for a while could develop a strong bond. They separate, only to get back together.

The drama is a pleasure to watch, but Rain's poor acting made it hard to sympathize with him. He's just incorrigible. The supporting cast is very very good. Almost excellent. The producers really hit a home run with the supporting cast. Lots of very good sub-plots to give this 16 episode season a good and addictive run.

As much as this drama is good, there are a few others that are better. But the story and the supportive cast make this a strong 9 overall. I don't remember much in terms of laughing as I didn't find this drama that funny, but I do remember that this drama has a lot of heartfelt moments and growth of characters. This is quite a mature drama, if only they casted a stronger actor.

Was this review helpful to you? 
22
Report this review
Full House 2009-10-03 22:39:26 BOGCHI
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
BOGCHI Reviewed by BOGCHI    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

A Laugh Out Loud Drama

Full House's story is nothing amazing, but its humor really carried it all the way through. If you're looking for life altering, or something amazing and original.. this drama may not be for you. But if you just want laugh,sit back and relax, this is a DEFINITE MUST WATCH.

As I said before, this drama is just plain funny. There are a lot of "comedy" dramas out there, but only a few actually hit the right spots, and this one does. It has a nice balance of romance and comedy. The two leads (Song Hye Gyo and Bi) did a great job bickering, calling each other names, and being stubborn. From the moment they met all they did was pretty much fight and then make up. At times it got dull because of all the crying scenes everytime they make up (I'm not a big fan of cheesy scenes), but heck, it IS a drama so that's inevitable.

Overall, this a very entertaining drama to watch. It got a little slow towards the end with all the sad songs and crying scenes, but I guess it was necessary. It's a big plus that Song Hye Gyo is AMAZING.. just watch it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
12
Report this review
Full House 2009-10-03 22:15:18 aznanimedude
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
aznanimedude Reviewed by aznanimedude    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Full House, done the asian way, done right

oh full house. the object of so many's affection when it come sto korean dramas. when you think of good korean dramas, this is one that often comes to mind. it was well done, but at some point, you will watch other dramas and realize they have plot elements much similar to this.

Story: alrighty. the story? simple. girl and guy, they get off to a rocky start, and the girl definately has a great set of friends. but anyway, girl and guy get off to rocky start, don't exactly like each other. but oh they have to pretend to be married with all plans to eventually divorce. but of course, oh yet again, when people in dramas either don't like each other, hate each other, or pretend to be in any sort of relationship, they fall in love. happens all the time. this is no different. doesn't make it any less cute for the romantics :). so if that's yer thing, this is definately for you.

Acting: rain and song hye kyo are both hot (rain in a non homo way of course :3). and they both did really good jobs acting. i was pleasantly surprised at their caliber of acting.

Music: alright i liked the song xD. every episode ended with it tho, but that's ok cuz i liked the song xD

Satisfaction: what can i say? i'm a sucker for these things, so i liked it. it's a romantic drama for teh romantic lovers. if you like it, you really like it. if you don't like romances, you'll like it anyway =D, cuz it still has its share of laughs

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Full House 2009-10-03 21:44:25 lmherxon24
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
lmherxon24 Reviewed by lmherxon24    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My review for Full House

Story: The story of "Full House" was great and funny.
Acting: Song Hye Kyo, Rain and the other cast did well in their respective roles.
Music: It's theme song "I Think I" by Byul was very good.
Satisfaction: I am very satisfied of this show and I was really happy when it was shown here in the Philiippines via GMA Network.

Was this review helpful to you? 
51
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Orange Days
User rating
 
9.8 (3)
14-sai no Haha
User rating
 
8.4 (2)
My Man's Woman
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
Thorn Birds
User rating
 
8.3 (1)
Stand Up
User rating
 
8.0 (1)