Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
Dramas Korean Dramas 2003 Stairway to Heaven
 

Stairway to Heaven Stairway to Heaven Hot

Stairway to Heaven
Network
Episodes
20
Directed by
Lee Jang Soo
Written by
Park Hye Kyung
Cast
Kwon Sang Woo, Choi Ji Woo, Kim Tae Hui, Shin Hyun Joon
Release Date
December 03, 2003

Jung-suh and Song-joo grew up together. They were always there for each other. Tragedy begins when Song Joo begins his studies overseas without Jung-suh. Jung-suh's father remarries Tae Mira. Mira takes in her two children from a previous marriage, Tae-hwa and Yuri. Yuri is envious of the life that Jung-suh leads and is determined to take everything away from her, including Song-joo. Tae-hwa begins to develop feelings for his stepsister, however Jung-suh still loves Song-joo. Five years later, tragedy occurs when Jung-suh gets into a car accident causing her to lose her memory. Together with Tae-hwa, they start anew. Song-joo is led to believe that she is dead. However, when they meet again one day, he is determined to remind her of the love they had for one another. When fate finally seemed to be on their side, Jung-suh is diagnosed with eye cancer.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 3 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
7.8
Story 
 
7.3  (3)
Acting 
 
8.0  (3)
Music 
 
8.0  (3)
Satisfaction 
 
7.7  (3)
 
Stairway to Heaven 2009-10-04 01:08:19 riceavocado
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
riceavocado Reviewed by riceavocado    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Best Sad Drama Ever

I have to completely disagree with the previous reviewer about this drama. This drama is amazing.

The story starts off with Song-Joo (SJ) and Jung-Suh (JS) as childhood best friends who are just starting to discover that they mean more than that to each other, before JS's father marries an evil witch Step-Mother and inherits a Step-Daughter that is jealous and wants to take everything away from JS.

SJ is a relentless kind of lover. He will never forget JS no matter happens and even when she is proclaimed dead he refuses to accept that the woman he loves has left his side. He searches with no luck until one day he runs into Han Ji-Soo, JS has been in a terrible accident 5 years ago and lot all memories. He is convinced that she is JS and even though nobody believes him, he attaches himself to Ji-Soo. The pain on his face, man, it's a pain that I have not seen acted so well anywhre.

SJ and JS will drag you along this 20 episode ride, and you will begin to hope that maybe you could find someone like them. Someone who really just loves you so much, that that's all that matters. That they would never forget you, no matter what.

The soundtrack plays in tune to the sad story that surrounds they characters, and is tuned in perfectly to the scenes, just like in most dramas, you'll certainly want to pick it up upon completion of the series.

Some of the plot lines are plots that people don't want to see in television shows, but how they are weaved together is what makes them so good. I like to go for happier stories, but I'll make an exception for this show, it's sadness done right. Even though I just finished the show some time ago, I would go back and watch the whole series again, just because it was that good. Not just specific moments, but every episode.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Stairway to Heaven 2009-10-03 21:45:44 lmherxon24
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
lmherxon24 Reviewed by lmherxon24    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

My review for Stairway To Heaven

Story: The story of "Stairway To Heaven" was great. Obviously, the theme of the story is about love and its consequences. And I think, it is one of the dramas with the best story ever.

Acting: The acting of the artists in the drama was very effective. Especially the acting of Kim Tae Hee as the evil stepsister of Choi Ji Woo, her acting was very effective that she almost made me break the TV. Choi Ji Woo and Kwon Sang Woo also did well on their roles.

Music: The songs from the drama were compatible for the drama.

Satisfaction: One of the saddest drama I've seen. I am very very satisfied with it and I'm glad that I didn't waste my time to watch this.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Stairway to Heaven 2009-10-02 22:26:16 bengalifob
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Story 
 
2.0
Acting 
 
4.0
Music 
 
4.0
Satisfaction 
 
3.0
bengalifob Reviewed by bengalifob    October 02, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Painful to watch

This drama seems to be on a lot of people's top 10 list, so I decided to give it a try.

What a bad decision on my part. I couldn't even get through half of it. Everything seemed to go downhill for me once the older actors came in. I thought the kids were much better than the older actors and I felt their characters (the younger versions) more so than their characters when they are older.

Story:
Very cheesy.

Acting:
Thumbs up to the child actors.

Music:
Nothing noteworthy.

Overall:
I recommend you pass on this drama. Many fans will hate me for this...

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Kimi wa Petto
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
One Percent Of Anything
User rating
 
8.5 (2)
Bad Love
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
Lovers In Paris
User rating
 
8.3 (1)