Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
Dramas Japanese Doramas 2008 Absolute Boyfriend
 

Absolute Boyfriend Absolute Boyfriend Hot

Absolute Boyfriend
Network
Episodes
11
Also Knows As
Zettai Kareshi
Directed by
Hijikata Masato
Written by
Watase Yu, Nezu Rika
Producer
Hashimoto Fumi
Cast
Hayami Mokomichi, Aibu Saki, Mizushima Hiro
Release Date
April 15, 2008

Izawa Riko is a temp worker in search of a boyfriend, and she ends up in possession of a "robot" known as Night Tenjo, who is programmed to be the perfect boyfriend. However, this creates a love triangle with a distinguished young man at her company who has feelings for her.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
8.1
Story 
 
8.5  (4)
Acting 
 
7.8  (4)
Music 
 
7.8  (4)
Satisfaction 
 
8.5  (4)
 
Absolute Boyfriend 2009-10-03 23:34:35 everlasting_love
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
everlasting_love Reviewed by everlasting_love    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

ABSOLUTE DRAMA!

Story - Very Unique! One of the best romantic-comedy ever! I have never seen a drama like this before. Unforgettable. Watch it again and again, you wouldn't get sick of it at all! At first, I thought I wouldn't like this drama but it was awesome. This drama proves that love conquers all, even reality. You will never regret watching this drama!

Acting -
Hayami Mokomichi(night) - I don't think another actor would fit this role. He's just awesome.

Mizushima Hiro - Who wouldn't love this ikimen~? His appearance in this drama really made it.

Aibu Saki(Riiko) - She fits the role well, acted her roll well.


Ueno Natsuhi(doctor) - His appearance was noticeable. He also did well!


Music - I love the OST! Specially the 'okaeri'. It suited the drama well considering the story behind that song. Ayaka, the singer, wrote that song after reading the manga.

Satisfaction: 10/10 ! AN ABSOLUTELY UNFORGETTABLE DRAMA~!!

RECOMMENDED? OF COURSE!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Absolute Boyfriend 2009-10-03 23:19:47 Gureisu1
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Gureisu1 Reviewed by Gureisu1    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Absolute Boyfriend

Story: Absolute Boyfriend is about a robot that is programed to be an "absolute boyfriend" (hense the name).
Riko (Aibu Saki) is chosen to be the first to try out 01 (later named Night (Hayami Mokomichi )).
Riko is annoyed with all of Night's public desplays of affection (which was hilarious) but eventually falls for him.
When I began this drama I never thought I would be able to root for a person and a robot but by the end I was. I also thought Riko and Soshi (Mizushima Hiro) were cute together too.

Acting: Hayami Mokomichi did a fantastic job as the robot. Overall it was good acting all around.

Music: I liked the music, especially Okaeri by: ayaka (the theme song).

Overall: Very enjoyable! I fell in love with it. I even cryed at the end.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Absolute Boyfriend 2009-10-03 23:16:49 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
6.0
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
5.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
7.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Absolute funny

The show was really entertaining, and had a sweet moral to it. It was all really predictable, but most dramas are.

I didn't think the acting was very good, though it wasn't bad. I think that if it had been a bit better, that the show would have been a lot more meaningful.

Annnnnd, I don't remember the music.

And I shant forget to say that it is funny, pretty much every scene with the robot in it is hilarious, esp when they are at home.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Absolute Boyfriend 2009-10-03 22:45:08 BOGCHI
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
BOGCHI Reviewed by BOGCHI    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

A robot lover?

Story - Absolute Boyfriend is about a woman, Izawa Riko, who has an ideal robot "boyfriend" [Naito/Night].
Naito, originally called 01, is an experimental robot designed to give unconditional love to its owner. Naito's creator chooses Izawa Riko, a hopeless romantic, to be the first person to test their experimental robot and tricks her into signing a contract that would forever tie her up with Naito (or something like that).
Although the robot had the traits of her ideal boyfriend, she can never take Naito seriously because it's just a robot. How can a human fall in love with a robot anyway?!

The drama's story was quite original. Although the drama had a science fiction plot, the drama itself was not too unbelievable, probably because of close to zero loophole (none that I could actually pinpoint in my first viewing). Give it 50 years or so, I can see it happening.

All throughout the drama, Naito irritates Riko by his public display of affection, which was the comedic part. As much as I liked the Naito/Riko tandem, Riko and Soushi's (the "other" guy) romantic story was quite interesting too, at times even more so than her story with her robot. I could never see Naito and Riko ending up together because of the fact that he is a robot, so the romance part with the robot wasn't that romantic. But overtime, the robot and Riko grew on me, but not enough to see them as a couple in the end. It was nice everytime the robot (Naito) saves Riko.. it's nice.. but it's hard to imagine how anyone (knowing that the robot is a robot) can fall in love with a robot. I liked the fact that it took awhile until Riko realizes that she has feelings for the robot, but even so.. I couldn't buy it. In the end, I felt like the drama needed to add more to the conclusion.

As a love story, the drama fell short for me, but as a comedy and science fiction, the drama was really good. Someone who's more open-minded to robot-love might enjoy this drama more than me, although I did enjoy it. I'm giving the story an 8/10.

Acting - Hayami Mokomichi as the robot was spot on. The little details he did as Naito made me believe that he was a robot. Aibu Saki did a great job as well, her comedic timing were right on target. Mizushima Hiro was commendable too as the third wheel. I'd give the acting an 8/10 because the cast was good, but not amazing.

Music - The main theme was a ballad, which was a big question mark at first, but became understandable towards the end. It's overall not bad. I'd give it an 8/10.

Overall, I liked the drama. It has a nice pace that doesn't get too boring, but not too exciting. It's a fun, warm drama. Satisfaction: 8/10.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Kekkon Dekinai Otoko
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
One Percent Of Anything
User rating
 
8.5 (2)
Gokusen 3
User rating
 
8.8 (3)
Delightful Girl Choon Hyang
User rating
 
9.0 (3)
Last Christmas
User rating
 
8.3 (1)