Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
Dramas Japanese Doramas 2007 Proposal Daisakusen
 

Proposal Daisakusen Proposal Daisakusen Hot

Proposal Daisakusen
Network
Episodes
11
Directed by
Narita Takeshi
Written by
Kaneko Shigeki
Producer
Takiyama Madoka, Misao Reiko
Cast
Yamashita Tomohisa, Nagasawa Masami
Release Date
April 06, 2007

Yamashita Tomohisa and Nagasawa Masami play a young man and woman who have been friends since elementary school. Yamashita's character, Iwase Ken, is obstinate and unskilled in love, but he fell long ago for the lively and cheerful woman, Yoshida Rei, played by Nagasawa. But Rei is about to get married to another man. While Ken and other friends from high-school attend the wedding ceremony, a fairy appears and sends Ken back in time, giving him a second chance to win the girl he loves.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
9.1
Story 
 
9.6  (5)
Acting 
 
9.2  (5)
Music 
 
8.4  (5)
Satisfaction 
 
9.2  (5)
 
Proposal Daisakusen 2009-10-04 01:55:37 crellosa
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
crellosa Reviewed by crellosa    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Proposal Daisakusen / Operation Love

This drama is one of the most beautiful dramas I've ever watched! Yamashita Tomohisa and Nagasawa Masami portrayed the role of Ken (Kenzo) and Rei. This wonderful story consists of Ken, wanting to go back to the past, with the help of the fairy, and change their sad moments so he won't regret anything. And most of all, he wanted to confess to Rei, her childhood friend, about how much he really loves her so that the present may not happen and Rei will not be married to Tada-san, their sensei. This story also includes the friendship of them five and their lives in terms of love.

With every sad picture of Rei, Ken went to the past and changed it but he still can't confess to Rei how much he loves her until the time Rei decided to marry Tada-san. Ken went back to the present and when the times comes for him to give the couple his congratulatory speech, Ken decided that it was the perfect time to confess to Rei how much he loves her. Different circumstances that weren't expected to happen came true and Rei and Ken reunited with their love.

A PROPOSAL DAISAKUSEN SPECIAL also aired and it showed how Ken tried to change again the past to help their friend and to not regret anything when it comes to Tada-san and Rei's parents. And my most favorite part in this special was when Ken and Rei were walking on the beach and a promise made by Ken came true (even tough all of it were oversize) then Ken suddenly proposed to Rei and it was sealed with a sweet hug and a lovely kiss!!!

I REALLY LOVE THIS DRAMA AND I WON'T GET TIRED OF IT BECAUSE IT SHOWED WHAT TRUE LOVE IS AND NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENS, SECOND CHANCES ALWAYS COME IN ORDER FOR YOU TO SAY HOW MUCH YOU LOVE THE PERSON WHO YOU WANT TO SPEND YOUR LIFE WITH!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Proposal Daisakusen 2009-10-03 23:14:46 auxabois
Overall rating 
 
7.8
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
auxabois Reviewed by auxabois    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh!

The loved the idea of the story, and it really came through, I think that it would make a really cool movie, which might be better because, yeah it did get kind of repetative.

It was very funny, and also interesting to get more and more of the story as you went along, it was cool that at first I didn't care about the side characters but as you went further into the story, and went back more times I really started to care about them. I also really like that instead of just focusing on his love life, he also looked out for his friends.

The only thing I didn't like was that he did so little to change in each recession, I would have liked if he tried harder, but that was the character. I really liked the story from start to finish, but eventually they just start making up reasons to go back, and it was sort of dumb, but doesn't really take away from the enjoyability.

I don't remember the music *sigh*, meaning it wasn't bad or good (I think).

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Proposal Daisakusen 2009-10-03 22:34:54 BOGCHI
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
8.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
BOGCHI Reviewed by BOGCHI    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Hallelujah... CHANCE!

I didn't expect much from this series, but it turned out to be really good. I thought it would just be some silly teen romance drama, but it's more than that.

STORY - The story is about a guy going back in time to get the girl he loves. Silly? Not really. The story was really touching, despite the fact that it does not have a girl dying, and me saying it was touching.. this must be some really good romance drama. You would really feel sorry for the main guy, despite the fact that he's really slow. At some episodes you'll find yourself yelling at the TV to get him to tell the girl how he really felt. When you finally think he was gonna do it, he suddenly goes back to the present time. ah... Nonetheless, it kept me wanting more. Plus despite the fact that this was a fantasy romance drama, it wasn't too cliched like I thought it would be. All throughout the series he goes back to time.. and it gets repetitive at times, but the story per episode were just nicely written. Even the subplot between Tsuru and Eri, and his other friends were interesting.
The last two episode were a little slow, and the ending may not be as satisfying as it could have been (although I thought it was just fine..) in the end.. it turned out to be a memorable drama.

ACTING - I thought Yamashita (or Yamapi) could only play silly roles (like Akira from Nobuta wo Produce) but this guy proved me wrong. Although there was still silliness in his character you could feel for his character. For that, I think he did a pretty good job.
Nagasawa Masami - from the beginning and on I've already thought she was too beautiful for words.. the next Matsushima Nanako as I said. And I really don't think she's just pretty face, she has talent.
The other 3 main actors did a great job also.

MUSIC - Good. It fits perfectly.

Overall, a must watch if you're in the mood for a good romance drama.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Proposal Daisakusen 2009-10-03 22:01:17 aznanimedude
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
aznanimedude Reviewed by aznanimedude    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

A Hallelujah Chance for me

I must admit, when i first heard of this drama i was intrigued to no end. I thought it might be interesting, as the plot sounded to be quite a nice one, a person gets a second shot at life, and an opporunity to relive the past and reshape it so he will not have any regrets, especially his biggest one, letting the love of his life slip away due to his blundering. Even to this level, such a plot would have satisfied me, but this drama i must admit went far and beyond my expectations.

As i said, i initially thought this would be just a guy goes back to the past, and changes enough to show the girl his affections enough that he does indeed win her heart and they live happily ever after. Feel good? Yes. Romantic? Of course. Would it have satisfied me? no doubt. Is that what they did? looking back, thankfully not. It would have been well enough to just have him win the girl in the end plain and simple, it would make tihs drama good but not to the level that it became.

By the second episode i realized, this was not going to be as simple as i thought, that perhaps, he would in fact not win her in the end. I won't spoil the ending for those who don't wish me to, but i will tell you, i was amazed and pleasantly contented with what happened to him. Not since Nobuta Wo Produce, or another drama of that caliber had i seen what i saw in this drama. I was amazed by the romance, the love he truly did feel for that girl, but even more amazing to me was that main character. I loved seeing the complete evolution of a man, a metamorphosis from a man with inner demons, ghosts from his past that haunt him, to a man who, through a course of 11 episodes, goes from the highest of hopes and confidence, to the lowest pits of despair, a man thinking all is set, to a man believing full well he has lost and willing to accept it. We see a man changed completely, a man who, at the beginning, even if he HAD managed to win her heart, was not a man who would be able to take care of her, who in all respects was not worthy or ready for something of this magnitude. Seeing him grow, he gained the traits required I believe for a truly wonderful love to develop, he must have sunk to the level of her hating him and realizing how bitter it is, and when given the chance to forget her to save his own pain, chooses the harder road of not giving up because he cannot forget her. Thus through 11 episodes, we see a man unready but willing, to a man fully prepared to make the biggest gamble of his life.

If you have not been able to tell by this point of my review, I love this drama, everything about it, not since 1 litre of tears have i loved a drama so much, have i believed whole heartedly that there can be nothing, NOTHING, that could improve it, a drama that i in my own honest humble opinion view perfect. This drama was amazingly developed, character relationships strong, the casting was excellent with well known people, and the music suited it perfectly. In just about every aspect, this drama, as i have rated it, gets high high marks. To anyone thinking of watching this and reading the review, i sincerely hope you watch it. Any person who calls themselves a drama fan cannot miss this gem of a story.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Proposal Daisakusen 2009-10-02 22:27:38 bengalifob
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
bengalifob Reviewed by bengalifob    October 02, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Brought down by Hallelujah chance

Story:
Really different way of approaching a story about regrets and it was definitely handled well. The only complaint that I'm sure many will have is that the opening scene of every episode starts to get repetitive and boring.

Acting:
Fantastic acting from all the members who made each character stick out even if their role was limited. Can't think of a single actor messing up.

Music:
Perfect and wonderful to listen to.

Overall:
This drama was really exceptional and although the opening scenes were a disappointment, the whole story in itself was beautiful. The chemistry between the all the characters was incredible and sometimes got me reminiscing about my high school days. Watch it!

PS - the special is coming out soon in 2008. Can't wait! :D

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
canada goose jackets animal cruelty
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Absolute Boyfriend
User rating
 
8.1 (4)
Hotaru no Hikari
User rating
 
9.1 (3)
Which Star Are You From
User rating
 
8.3 (1)
My Girl
User rating
 
8.5 (5)
One Pound no Fukuin
User rating
 
7.5 (1)