Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
 

LIFE LIFE Hot

LIFE
Network
Episodes
11
Directed by
Tanimura Masaki
Written by
Suenobu Keiko, Nedu Rika
Producer
Nakano Toshiyuki
Cast
Kitano Kii, Fukuda Saki, Hosoda Yoshihiko, Seki Megumi
Release Date
June 30, 2007

Adapted from Keiko Suenobu's manga "LIFE," this drama delves into the dark side of high school life. The story focuses mainly on bullying, but the manga also touches on subjects such as self-mutilation, suicide, and rape. Kitano Kii stars as Ayumu Shiiba, one of the students bullied by a group of classmates led by Ayumu's former friend, Manami Anzai (Fukuda Saki).

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
9.1
Story 
 
8.6  (5)
Acting 
 
9.6  (5)
Music 
 
8.8  (5)
Satisfaction 
 
9.4  (5)
 
LIFE 2009-10-04 01:37:24 rumpshaker
Overall rating 
 
7.5
Story 
 
6.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
5.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
rumpshaker Reviewed by rumpshaker    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

very intense

I originally watched this series because of the high rating. I figured if it had ten stars then it must be worth watching?

Only if you feel like bashing your head against the screen after each episode.

This is the most emotionally draining television series that I have ever watched. But, it was completely worth it.

The majority of this show dragged on until the last two episodes, granted there are only eleven. But if you can sit through them all, I think you will be completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
LIFE 2009-10-04 00:56:38 lunamoon87
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
lunamoon87 Reviewed by lunamoon87    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

OMG! Amazing!

This was the most amazing drama that I have seen! I finished this series in two sittings, it was so addictive.

The story was so catchy, and it just sucks you into this world of high schoolers. Bullying is a serious problem, and can be taken to extremes, and the drama portrayed them so well! Through and through, the plot was flawless and was never dull for even a second.

Honestly, I think that these young actors all did a terrific job, and they really came across as being these terrible and innocent characters. I would not have changed a thing.

One of my favorite soundtracks, it was 100% perfect! I loved how they edited the music to match every scene to make it even more dramatic. And for those climax moments, they would stop the music completely, and then shift around from character to character. All in all, the music brought the whole show together, and made it amazing.

Another point to mention is the cinematography. Just like the music, it fit so well with the story and characters, and captured the plot perfectly.

To Sum Up!: Watch this now!!!! It is on my top 5 list, and I think it will remain there for a long time... :DDD

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
LIFE 2009-10-03 23:51:48 jcrew
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
jcrew Reviewed by jcrew    October 03, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Sign me up with this class

Good and satisfying drama!

11 episodes? Now this is condensed. This is one of the finest dramas I've seen. Sure there are holes and silly things, but overall, the show deserves a hand of applause. Where do you start when watching j-drama? This is a good and recommended place.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
LIFE 2009-10-03 22:02:49 aznanimedude
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Story 
 
8.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
aznanimedude Reviewed by aznanimedude    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Life, or something like this

Geez, with friends like this girl in Life had, who really needs enemies, oh wait, her friend BECAME her enemy.
This is a pity story, and the main character has an understandable pitiful story. We have a girl scarred, so scared to keep her friends from suffering she is willing to dump her morals to please them. However, the big catalyst is a fellow student who shows no fear of the bullying, for she knows that bullying has only as much strength and power over you as you allow. Thus, this student is inspired to begin a fight back against the bullying.

Plotwise, pretty nice plot, her background gave strength to her character and how she handled things, and the characters well suited to make a good drama. You really get into the story, and the characters can evoke alot of emotions, hate, pity, happiness, it did it well.

Musically, honestly i didn't find too much to like, but i rated it 10 because Nakashima Mika sang a song in it

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
LIFE 2009-10-02 21:39:05 bengalifob
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
bengalifob Reviewed by bengalifob    October 02, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Life is great!

Story:
Incredibly well developed and told. It had me hooked from the beginning and I'm REALLY hoping there's a second season!

Acting:
This was a cast made up of mostly newcomers and boy did they blow me away! I can't imagine anyone else protraying their characters any better than they did. It felt so REAL!

Music:
Without the music in this series, the drama would've gotten a perfect 10. With the music, this drama is off the charts! From the theme song, to the heavy guitar sounds to the creepy music during the sadist guy's scenes - it was incredible...

Overall:
I want more. Please, I'm serious.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Secret Garden
User rating
 
9.1 (2)
Which Star Are You From
User rating
 
8.3 (1)
Fantasy Couple
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
9 End 2 Outs
User rating
 
9.3 (2)
One Pound no Fukuin
User rating
 
7.5 (1)