Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
 

Liar Game Liar Game Hot

Liar Game
Network
Episodes
11
Directed by
Matsuyama Hiroaki, Oki Ayako
Written by
Kaitani Shinobu, Furuya Osho
Producer
Shimuta Toru
Cast
Toda Erika, Matsuda Shota
Release Date
April 14, 2007
Genres

Based on the manga series of the same name, Toda Erika plays an honest college student, Kanzaki Nao, who receives a hundred million yen one day, along with a card saying she has been chosen to take part in the "Liar Game". The aim of the game is to trick the other players out of their hundred million dollars. At the end, the winner gets the hundred million and the loser is a hundred million yen in debt. The next day, she receives notification that her opponent is her former teacher, Fujisawa Kazuo. She goes to him, seeking help, but ends up getting tricked into handing her money over. Desperate, she approaches the police for help, but they are unable to do anything. However, she is told of a mastermind swindler, Akiyama Shinichi, who is to be released from jail the next day. Desperate, she goes to him for help. -- Rikayla

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
8.6
Story 
 
9.3  (4)
Acting 
 
8.3  (4)
Music 
 
8.0  (4)
Satisfaction 
 
8.8  (4)
 
Liar Game 2012-04-27 10:37:04 Extreme316
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Extreme316 Reviewed by Extreme316    April 27, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Liar Game

I Never see this drama before.

Was this review helpful to you? 
02
Report this review
Liar Game 2009-10-04 00:52:09 Dramarater
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
Dramarater Reviewed by Dramarater    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Liar Game Review

This drama was not bad in my opinion, but it did have it's flaws at points.

Story: The storyline of this drama is exceptional. It's unlike any drama I've seen, and I really enjoyed the intellectual puzzle aspect of Liar Game. As I made my way through the series, it reminded me more and more of Death Note. It uses the same type of logic and thought process that Death Note uses... And for obvious reasons. ^_^;

Acting: The acting was not bad in this series. Strangely enough, I went right from Hana Yori Dango to Liar Game, so it was a little bit hard for me to see Matsuda Shota in such a different light. But I do feel that he was ideal for the part, and he played his role very well. Some times, the acting of some of the other actors seemed a little forced, and that's the reason why it only got an eight.

Music: To be honest, the music in the series bugged me quite a bit. I understand that the music was used to increase the suspense and dramatic tension, but I feel that it was overdone slightly, and they could have pulled back on it.

Satisfaction: I was fairly satisfied by this drama. I found that the camera angles jumped around too much, and although it was used to increase the dramatic feel, it became annoying as the series went on. As well, I found that the story become boring at parts. True, it was very suspenseful, and I wanted to know what would happen next, but I found myself stopping periodically. I couldn't make it through some of the parts in one sitting, which is how I usually like to watch dramas.

All in all, this drama wasn't bad. I liked how the story gave the viewer time to think, and how the whole plot was just a puzzle to solve. Unfortunately, I felt that it could have been "put together" better in order to improve this series.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Liar Game 2009-10-03 23:57:15 Kit
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Story 
 
9.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
7.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
Kit Reviewed by Kit    October 03, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

An original drama

About the story : the story isn't like any story that's the reason why i like it anyway the characters were TOO MUCH! They exagerate their feelings, it looks unreal but it was OK. It looks like a manga.
The end was a bit disappointing!

About the acting : I was surprised to see Matsuda Shota in the lead role. First I didn't recognize him!! I was used to see him in Hana Yori Dango as a back role. As for Toda Erika she was great as usual. She is one of my favorite actress. I love her voice!

About the music : It was OK.

I recommend this drama. This is the kind of drama that when you finish one episode you can't help watching the following one...

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Liar Game 2009-10-02 21:00:31 bengalifob
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
bengalifob Reviewed by bengalifob    October 02, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Liar Game: Round 4

Story:
Psychological thrillers can be tiresome when there's too much serious talking and no action. Liar Game was able to avoid that by adding bits of comedy and wacky characterizations. However, that didn't take away anything from the thriller aspect of it.

Acting:
The Fukunaga character at first annoyed me, but after a couple of episodes you'll grow to love him. He's really funny and WAcKy! Everyone else was great too. I don't think there was anything exceptional about their acting. They just did their parts well, but no WOW factor (hence the 8/10).

Music:
It was apt.

Overall:
I was highly satisfied with the drama! The ending tied up everything very well, so nothing to complain about. /d^_^b\

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

My Girl
User rating
 
8.5 (5)
Prince Who Turned Into A Frog
User rating
 
8.0 (1)
1 Liter of Tears
User rating
 
9.9 (14)
Liar Game
User rating
 
8.6 (4)
Hanazakari no Kimitachi e
User rating
 
10.0 (5)