Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3
Orange Days
 
10.0

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
Dramas Japanese Doramas 2007 Hanazakari no Kimitachi e
 

Hanazakari no Kimitachi e Hanazakari no Kimitachi e Hot

Hanazakari no Kimitachi e
Also Knows As
Hana Kimi
Directed by
Matsuda Hidetomo, Tsuzuki Junichi, Sato Genta
Written by
Nakajo Hisaya, Muto Susumuware, Yamaura Masahiro
Producer
Goto Hiroyuki, Moriyasu Aya
Cast
Horikita Maki, Oguri Shun, Ikuta Toma
Release Date
July 03, 2007

The drama is based on the popular manga of the same name by Nakajo Hisaya, which has already been dramatized in Taiwan. Horikita plays the protagonist Ashiya Mizuki, a Japanese girl in the U.S. who one day sees the young athlete Sano Izumi (Oguri) compete in the high jump on television. She begins to idolize him, and decides to move to Japan to attend the same school as him. However, Izumi goes to an all-boys school, so Mizuki disguises herself as a boy to achieve her dream of being with her idol. - Tokyograph

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0  (5)
Acting 
 
9.8  (5)
Music 
 
10.0  (5)
Satisfaction 
 
10.0  (5)
 
Hanazakari no Kimitachi e 2010-02-19 10:19:29 hanaporter
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
hanaporter Reviewed by hanaporter    February 19, 2010
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

One of my favourite Japanese Dramas ?

It wasn't boring because some action was always happening- good or bad, which made it really interesting.
Although, it wasn't as packed and repetitive as 'Neighbors' so you couldn't lose interest in it either.
The actors were great, funny, and well... CUTE. XD

I know that the whole plot is different from the original manga but the drama really touched my heart.
Sometimes, I would laugh my head off while at other times, I would start crying.

It's a great drama/love/comedy and it's nearly impossible to get sick of it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Hanazakari no Kimitachi e 2009-10-04 01:59:43 Nande0Nande
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
9.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Nande0Nande Reviewed by Nande0Nande    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Best J-Doroma Eva', Actintg was ok

I loved this J-doroma. people say Shun Oguri was too emo for Sano but he wasn't he was awsome ,5/5 for him. Maki Horikita did not really do much of a good job as Ashiya , 4/5 for her. Ikuta Toma was awesome playing the roll of Nakatsu, he came out really often, his randomness made me laugh alot, 5/5 for him.

I loved this J-doroma. It was better than the Manga. This has to be the best J-doroma ever.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Hanazakari no Kimitachi e 2009-10-04 01:48:12 jiexchan23
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
jiexchan23 Reviewed by jiexchan23    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

The Best!!

I never thought that I would get crazy about this jdoramas. When the preview was aired in the Philippines, I suddenly got crazy about it. Firstly its because I really adore,appreciate and lova jdoramas.

*STORY: Yes, this series wasn't base from its real manga series but its fine with me because even if it wasn't adopted from the original, you will certainly love the series.

*ACTING: I love how the actors and actresses act. It really suit them!!

*MUSIC: Certainly I love the music as well because the songs really suits the drama especially otsuka-sama's, PEACH!

*SATISFACTION: I LOVE IT SO MUCH!TWO THUMBS UP!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Hanazakari no Kimitachi e 2009-10-04 01:16:58 souvenir
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
souvenir Reviewed by souvenir    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

* thumb ups

this is pretty much based on the manga .... deos;t realliy matter if you ve seen the manga or not cos dis one is pretty good too ...

it heaps funny and stupid while watching it.

Ashiya Mizuki, a Japanese girl from america. who one day persaded sano izumi to do high jump again.

Nakatsu Shuichi is one the most people u wouldn;t stop laughin about lol he has feeling for ashiya mizuki and think he gay so he fighting himself lol

enjoy and watch it this is ones the comedy and romance drama

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Hanazakari no Kimitachi e 2009-10-03 23:27:04 everlasting_love
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Story 
 
10.0
Acting 
 
10.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
everlasting_love Reviewed by everlasting_love    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Hana Kimi Japan

Story:
The story was generally about a girl disguising herself as a boy in a all-boy school. This drama has a mixture has a mixture of romance, comedy and it has life-value lessons. What I really like about this drama is the friendship between the students of Osaka High... it really touched me. The plotline is really fast moving and no part was boring. All events has a moral value if truly understood.

Acting:
Oguri Shun - As others say, he is not too emo for Sano Izumi's part. He did well as Sano Izumi.

Horikita Maki - Her acting as a boy came out naturally.

Ikuta Toma - This guy really caught my attention. He was splendid~~~~ He really surprised me. I think no one else can be Nakatsu other than Ikuta.

Over all - the male actors really did well.. wearing girl clothes and stuff. All I can say is everyone did their part well.

Music:
The OST of this drama is mostly made up of instrumentals. But the music made the scene complete:) Kayashima Taiki's theme (Is This Spiritual) really helped in his parts.

Satisfaction:
This drama is the BEST. You wont waste your time watching this drama

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

canada goose jackets animal cruelty
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Pride
User rating
 
9.0 (2)
Stairway to Heaven
User rating
 
7.8 (3)
One Fine Day
User rating
 
8.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Kuitan
User rating
 
9.3 (1)