Most Popular

Latest Reviews

Operation Proposal
 
10.0
Fated To Love You
 
8.0
ToGetHer
 
8.8
Personal Taste
 
8.0
Lunch Queen
 
6.0
Answer Me 1997
 
9.0
Love Recipe
 
8.5
Liar Game
 
9.0
Scent of a Woman
 
7.8
Taisetsu na Koto wa Subete Kimi ga Oshiete Kureta
 
8.3

Latest News

Latest Forum Post

Forum offline
 

Densha Otoko Densha Otoko Hot

Densha Otoko
Network
Episodes
11
Directed by
Takeuchi Hideki, Nishiura Masaki, Kobayashi Kazuhiro
Written by
Nakano Hitori, Mutou Susumuware, Tokunaga Tomokazu
Producer
Wakamatsu Jisashiki, Kawanishi Migaku, Suzuki Yoshihiro
Cast
Ito Misaki, Ito Atsushi
Release Date
July 07, 2005

A true love story turned to bestselling novel, created from the Internet BBS, 2channel to blockbuster hit movie. Ito Misaki plays Aoyama Saori, working as an office lady at a MNC, gets into trouble with a drunkard on a train. She's saved by Yamada Tsuyoshi, played by Ito Atsushi. As a form of appreciation, she sends him Hermes teacups. Having no experience with the opposite sex, Tsuyoshi decides to ask for help on the Aladdin Channel BBS on how to interact with Saori.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
7.1
Story 
 
6.8  (4)
Acting 
 
6.0  (4)
Music 
 
8.5  (4)
Satisfaction 
 
7.0  (4)
 
Densha Otoko 2010-04-06 03:27:55 aznanimedude
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
8.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
aznanimedude Reviewed by aznanimedude    April 06, 2010
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Maybe i'm just insane =D

i'm going to break the trend and be outwardly positive about this drama
because that's just the kind of drama reviewer i am =D
because if i can write a positive reivew about Cupid Na Itazura(which was quite good if you ask me =D, and feel free to read my reivew on it :D), i can most certainly can write one about Densha Otoko.

ok so the story could have been so much awesomer, so the actors/actresses weren't that great at their parts and could have made this a bit more believeable. i have one thing i must say.

if i were to make a list of my top favorite dramas (i actually made a video =D), densha otoko would be up there.

now aznanimedude you're crazy!!!! maybe i am, but that doesn't change this one fact. irregardless of how farfetch'd the plot may be, (i mean, an otaku and a very pretty lady together?), one line stands out above all the rest in this drama. As he sits there, trying to give her a thank you call, he realizes the enormity of his situation, and shaking out of nervousness and shame, cannot dial. In despair he crys out, "i want to change". And most certainly change he did. By being given a goal, he works hard at it. There is something to be said about that kind of determination and drive.

which is why while it will not garner the most immediate praise from people, i still find this to be an incredible drama.

that, and the fact that the music is amazing, the songs were truly touching, well played, well placed, good stuff

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Densha Otoko 2009-10-04 01:53:57 akiachan
Overall rating 
 
7.3
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
4.0
Music 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
8.0
akiachan Reviewed by akiachan    October 04, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Train Man all the way!

Densha Otoko was the very first J-drama I watched. Before, I was only watching anime. After watching this J-drama I relised that I could fall in love just like I had with manga and anime.

The story aspect of Densha Otoko is pretty straight forward and doesn't take those very long turns like most animes do. In fact, the way the story paced gave this J-drama the satisfaction and addicting nature it has.

Acting wasn't all that great except for a character or two. Sorry "train man", you aren't one of those.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Densha Otoko 2009-10-03 22:40:37 BOGCHI
Overall rating 
 
5.8
Story 
 
6.0
Acting 
 
5.0
Music 
 
6.0
Satisfaction 
 
6.0
BOGCHI Reviewed by BOGCHI    October 03, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Unbelievable

Densha Otoko was unbelievably unrealistic even though it was supposedly based on a true story.
It's not that the "Densha Otoko" was too geeky, too clumsy or too short for the main lead Hermes, (even though he was) it's just that the drama didn't flow right enough to be believable. There was no connection between the two. Instead of lovers, it seemed like a love story between friends, which would have been okay, but sadly that's not what they were going for so it seemed awkward.

Okay, so there's no romantic connection between the two main characters, so what? It's a comedy! Well that's what I thought, so i kept watching, and all I can say is.. it's not that funny. It tried to be funny, but it just didn't work for me.

After watching all through Densha Otoko's (Yamada's) mess up, I felt sorry for him sometimes, but in the end this drama is too slow, too corny, and too unbelievable.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Densha Otoko 2009-10-02 22:28:57 bengalifob
Overall rating 
 
7.3
Story 
 
7.0
Acting 
 
7.0
Music 
 
9.0
Satisfaction 
 
6.0
bengalifob Reviewed by bengalifob    October 02, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Maybe I'm biased

I just couldn't comprehend how a beautiful tall woman like Hermes could fall in love with a much shorter and seriously sissy guy like Densha! Yea, I'm biased... Plus I read the manga before watching, which I think did a much better job of the story.

But anyway, both actors did do a great job acting and I just want to mention how I loved Miho as Jinkama! She stole every scene she had and I couldn't help, but die of laughter!

The drama overall isn't bad. I just didn't like the scenes where Densha was in front of the computer. Fast forward those.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 

Search

Category:    Network:    
Release Date:    Episodes:    
Genres: Keywords:   

Newly Added

Operation Proposal
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ToGetHer
User rating
 
8.8 (1)
Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Autumn's Concerto
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Dream High 2
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love Recipe
User rating
 
8.5 (1)
Love Keeps Going
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Sunny Happiness
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Office Girls
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Love You
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Ex-Boyfriend
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Yong Shi Men
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Check 'Em Out!

Answer Me 1997
User rating
 
9.0 (1)
Which Star Are You From
User rating
 
8.3 (1)
Great Teacher Onizuka
User rating
 
9.5 (1)
Gokusen 3
User rating
 
8.8 (3)
Secret Garden
User rating
 
9.1 (2)